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The loan-to-value (LTV) ratio is a financial term used by lenders to express the ratio of a loan to the value of an asset purchased. In real estate , the term is commonly used by banks and building societies to represent the ratio of the first mortgage line as a percentage of the total appraised value of real property .
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Loan-to-value ratio is one piece of the puzzle here. Lenders like a low LTV ratio, meaning having equity in the house from the outset. This lowers your likelihood of ending up underwater on your ...
Loan-to-value ratio, of an asset Customer lifetime value in marketing, also known as life-time value (LTV) Long-term validation in the electronic signature, allowing electronically signed documents to remain valid for long periods (long term validity) even if underlying cryptographic algorithms or the other certificates expired.
Your combined loan-to-value ratio (LTV) — your primary home and your home equity loan — can’t be more than 80% of your home’s value, although the LVT varies based on the lender you go with.
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Take for example a house that was purchased for $160,000 but is now worth $100,000 due to the market decline. Further, assume the homeowner owes $120,000 on the mortgage. In this scenario, the loan-to-value ratio would be 120%, and if the homeowner chose to refinance, he would also have to pay for private mortgage insurance.
Lenders also look at loan to value (LTV). LTV is a mathematical calculation which expresses the amount of a mortgage as a percentage of the total appraised value. For instance, if a borrower wants $6,000,000 to purchase an office worth $10,000,000, the LTV ratio is $6,000,000/$10,000,000 or 60%.