When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Mormon Jello Salad Is The Retro Dessert That’s Perfect for St ...

    www.aol.com/mormon-jello-salad-retro-dessert...

    Best Green Jello Salad (Mormon Jello Salad) Ingredients. 2 (3-oz) boxes lime Jell-O. 1 cup evaporated milk. 1 (20-oz) can crushed pineapple, juice reserved. 1 cup water. ½ cup chopped walnuts. 1 ...

  3. Lacto-ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacto-ovo_vegetarianism

    A typical ovo-lacto vegetarian diet may include fruits, vegetables, grains, legumes, meat substitutes, nuts, seeds, soy, cheese, milk, yogurt and eggs. [3] In most Western English-speaking countries, the word "vegetarian" usually refers to this type of vegetarianism; however this is not universally the case.

  4. Vegan nutrition - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegan_nutrition

    It is recommended that vegans eat three servings per day of a high-calcium food, such as fortified plant milks, green leafy vegetables, seeds, tofu, or other calcium-rich foods, and take a calcium supplement as necessary. [1] [101] Vegans consume less calcium than omnivores or vegetarians. [102]

  5. 30 Vegan Thanksgiving Recipes Everyone Will Be Thankful For - AOL

    www.aol.com/30-vegan-thanksgiving-recipes...

    Kathy Hester. Tempeh or seitan, stuffing and sweet potatoes layered together in one elegant Thanksgiving dinner for one or two.. Get the recipe: Easy Vegan Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Dinner Related ...

  6. List of yogurt-based dishes and beverages - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_yogurt-based...

    This is a list of yogurt-based dishes and beverages. Yogurt is a food produced by bacterial fermentation of milk. The bacteria used to make yogurt are known as "yogurt cultures". Fermentation of lactose by these bacteria produces lactic acid, which acts on milk protein to give yogurt its texture and its characteristic tang. [1]

  7. 9 Foods Vegetarians and Vegans Should Avoid - AOL

    www.aol.com/9-foods-vegetarians-vegans-avoid...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726

  8. Ovo vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ovo_vegetarianism

    Ovo vegetarianism / ˈ oʊ v oʊ / is a type of vegetarianism which allows for the consumption of eggs but not dairy products, in contrast with lacto vegetarianism.Those who practice ovo vegetarianism are called ovo-vegetarians.

  9. Trying a decades-old recipe for ‘jello salad’

    www.aol.com/entertainment/trying-decades-old...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us