When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Hi-Chew - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hi-Chew

    It contains gelatin ingredients derived from pork, so it is not halal, kosher, or vegetarian. [ 5 ] Hi-Chew's ingredients include glucose syrup, sugar , hydrogenated palm kernel oil , gelatin , natural and artificial flavors, strawberry juice from concentrate, DL- malic acid , citric acid , emulsifiers , sodium lactate solution, and natural ...

  3. List of snack foods - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_snack_foods

    A type of drink containing stimulant compounds, usually caffeine, marketed as providing mental and physical stimulation. Examples are Red Bull and Monster. Horchata: Mexico: A grain or seed based beverage that sometimes contains animal milk. Juice: Various A beverage derived from the forced extraction of liquids from fruit and vegetables, using ...

  4. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    The orthodox tradition of separating meat and vegetables and as well between specific meals for fasting and other holidays contributed to a rich variety of vegetarian dishes [6] in Russia and Slavic countries, such as soups (vegetable borscht, shchi, okroshka), pirogi, blini, vareniki, kasha, buckwheat, fermented and pickled vegetables, etc.

  5. Fruit snack - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fruit_snack

    The name fruit snack was first used in 1983 by General Mills, which they used to describe their version of Shalhoub's product, Fruit Roll-Ups. [1] By the mid-1980s, the fruit snack was a multimillion-dollar business. However, sales peaked in 2013 and declined over the next few years. [2]

  6. Everything You Need to Know About Dates, Nature's Candy - AOL

    www.aol.com/everything-know-dates-natures-candy...

    My earliest introduction to dates came in the form of smoothies. The addition of 1-2 dates will take your smoothie and/or smoothie bowl situation to a whole new level.

  7. List of candies - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_candies

    Launched in 1967, Jelly Tots are round, sugar-coated gumdrop-like confections about 7mm in diameter, and are advertised as containing 25% fruit juices and no artificial colors or flavors. According to the packaging, Jelly Tots are suitable for vegetarians or vegans as they contain no gelatin or animal-based ingredients. M&M's: Mars Inc., Various

  8. List of pastries - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_pastries

    When with semolina or custard filling is considered a sweet dessert and is topped with icing sugar and cinnamon powder. Boyoz: Turkey A Turkish pastry of Sephardic Jewish origin associated with İzmir, Turkey. Boyoz paste is a mixture of flour, sunflower oil and a small addition of tahini. It is kneaded by hand and the ball of paste is left to ...

  9. The Most Surprising Fruits Commonly Mistaken for Vegetables - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/food-most-surprising...

    Merriam-Webster defines "fruit" as "the usually edible reproductive body of a seed plant." Most often, these seed plants are sweet and enjoyed as dessert (think berries and melons), but some ...

  1. Related searches sweets that contain pork gelatin and fruit and vegetables are considered

    list of foodsfruit snacks wiki