When.com Web Search

  1. Ads

    related to: is pork gelatin halal

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    Gelatin, according to one of the two Islamic viewpoints, it is only permissible if it comes from a permissible animal, but according to another Islamic viewpoint, gelatin is halal, whatever its source, due to a chemical transformation, [7] [8] as for Judaism usually kosher gelatin comes from the bones of kosher fish, [citation needed] or is a ...

  3. Hi-Chew - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hi-Chew

    It contains gelatin ingredients derived from pork, so it is not halal, kosher, or vegetarian. [ 5 ] Hi-Chew's ingredients include glucose syrup, sugar , hydrogenated palm kernel oil , gelatin , natural and artificial flavors, strawberry juice from concentrate, DL- malic acid , citric acid , emulsifiers , sodium lactate solution, and natural ...

  4. Unclean animal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unclean_animal

    Any product of an impure or improperly slaughtered animal is also non-kosher. Animal gelatin, for example, has been avoided, although recently kosher gelatin (from cows or from fish prepared according to kosher regulations) has become available.; [7] the status of shellac is controversial.

  5. Religious restrictions on the consumption of pork - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religious_restrictions_on...

    Another school of thought, such as the Hanafi Madhhab, requires that the meat be certified as Halal only by ensuring Islamic slaughtering of the animals. [18] Most South Asian Muslims follow that. [citation needed] According to Sozomen, some Arabs in pre-Islamic Arabia who traced their ancestry to Ishmael abstained from the consumption of pork ...

  6. Gelatin - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelatin

    Most gelatin is derived from pork skins, pork and cattle bones, or split cattle hides. [24] Gelatin made from fish by-products avoids some of the religious objections to gelatin consumption. [5] The raw materials are prepared by different curing, acid, and alkali processes that are employed to extract the dried collagen hydrolysate.

  7. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    The South African National Halal Authority also licenses the usage of the Halal logo in restaurants where the food is halal, in addition to no alcohol or pork products being served. [44] In Singapore, halal certification is managed by Majlis Ugama Islam Singapura (MUIS), also known as the Islamic Religious Council of Singapore.

  8. If Your Dog Has Stomach Issues, These Vet-Recommended ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/dog-stomach-issues-vet...

    Probiotic Bites Pumpkin Flavored Soft Chews. If your pup isn't a fan of powders or capsules, you can trick them into taking their daily supplement with the Zesty Paws Probiotic Bites, which are ...

  9. Gummy bear - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gummy_bear

    Gummy bears made with bovine, porcine or piscine gelatin are not suitable for vegetarians and vegans. Those with porcine gelatin or from animals not slaughtered in either of the two contradictory ritualistic fashions do not conform to kashrut or halal dietary laws.