When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.

  3. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    The Islamic dietary laws and the Jewish dietary laws (kashrut; in English, kosher) are both quite detailed, and contain both points of similarity and discord.Both are the dietary laws and described in distinct religious texts: an explanation of the Islamic code of law found in the Quran and Sunnah and the Jewish code of laws found in the Torah, Talmud and Shulchan Aruch.

  4. Halal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halal

    Foods which are not considered halal for Muslims to consume include blood [20] and intoxicants such as alcoholic beverages. [21] A Muslim who would otherwise starve to death is allowed to eat non-halal food if there is no halal food available. [15] [22] Several food companies offer halal processed foods and products, including halal foie gras ...

  5. 25 of the Most Delicious Eid al-Fitr Foods from Around ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/25-most-delicious-eid-al-143400773.html

    Vermicelli. Saviya is a popular dessert with South Asian Muslims on Eid al-Fitr. It is made by stir frying vermicelli, ghee, sugar, and aromatic spices such as cardamom. Many families enjoy saviya ...

  6. The 15 Foods You Can't Leave Vegas Without Trying - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/15-foods-cant-leave-vegas...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us

  7. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    "Use of eggs meet & vine [meat and wine] is strictly-prohibited here."Jaisalmer, Rajasthan, India. 1993. Various religions forbid the consumption of certain types of food. For example, Judaism prescribes a strict set of rules, called kashrut, regarding what may and may not be eaten, and notably forbidding the mixing of meat with dairy produc

  8. Fast-Food Outlets in Muslim Countries Suffer From Pro ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/fast-food-outlets-muslim-countries...

    Last year, McDonald’s Malaysia, which has described itself as a “100% Muslim-owned entity,” filed a $1.3 million lawsuit against the local chapter of the BDS movement, accusing it of ...

  9. List of halal and kosher fish - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_halal_and_kosher_fish

    The requirement for gills is not part of any religious rule, but biologically it is an identifying characteristic of true fish. Any animal lacking any of the latter three features is not a fish, and is therefore not valid for this article. [9]: 343 The rules are relaxed in some Islamic schools of thought, both Shia and Sunni.