When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Pescetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pescetarianism

    Pescetarianism (/ ˌ p ɛ s k ə ˈ t ɛər i. ə n ɪ z əm / PESK-ə-TAIR-ee-ə-niz-əm; sometimes spelled pescatarianism) [1] is a dietary practice in which seafood is the only source of meat in an otherwise vegetarian diet. [2]

  3. Flexitarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flexitarianism

    All semi-vegetarians could accurately be described as people who eat a plant-based diet, but there is no firm consensus how infrequently someone would have to eat meat and fish for their diet to be considered a flexitarian diet rather than a regular plant-based diet. Recurring conditions of a flexitarian include consuming red meat or poultry ...

  4. List of diets - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_diets

    Some foods and food combinations are non-kosher, and failure to prepare food in accordance with kashrut can make otherwise permissible foods non-Kosher. [9] Seventh-day Adventist diet: Combines the kosher food rules of Judaism with prohibitions against alcoholic beverages and (sometimes) caffeinated beverages. There is emphasis on consuming ...

  5. Vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism

    Individuals sometimes label themselves "vegetarian" while practicing a semi-vegetarian diet, [47] [48] [49] as some dictionary definitions describe vegetarianism as sometimes including the consumption of fish, [50] or only include mammalian flesh as part of their definition of meat, [50] [51] while other definitions exclude fish and all animal ...

  6. Meat alternative - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meat_alternative

    A tempeh burger Chinese style tofu from Buddhist cuisine is prepared as an alternative to meat. Two slices of vegetarian bacon. A meat alternative or meat substitute (also called plant-based meat, mock meat, or alternative protein), [1] is a food product made from vegetarian or vegan ingredients, eaten as a replacement for meat.

  7. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    Kashrut, the Jewish food regulations, classify all permissible foods into three categories: meat products, dairy products, and others, which are considered to be neither (including not just vegetable products, but also fish and eggs). A meal or dish may not contain both meat and dairy products.

  8. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    Two slices of vegetarian bacon. A meat alternative or meat substitute (also called plant-based meat, mock meat, or alternative protein), [7] is a food product made from vegetarian or vegan ingredients, eaten as a replacement for meat. Meat alternatives typically approximate qualities of specific types of meat, such as mouthfeel, flavor ...

  9. Fish as food - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fish_as_food

    The distinction between fish and "meat" is codified by the Jewish dietary law of kashrut, regarding the mixing of milk and meat, which does not forbid the mixing of milk and fish. Modern Jewish legal practice on kashrut classifies the flesh of both mammals and birds as "meat"; fish are considered to be parve, neither meat nor a dairy food.