When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Hi-Chew - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hi-Chew

    It contains gelatin ingredients derived from pork, so it is not halal, kosher, or vegetarian. [ 5 ] Hi-Chew's ingredients include glucose syrup, sugar , hydrogenated palm kernel oil , gelatin , natural and artificial flavors, strawberry juice from concentrate, DL- malic acid , citric acid , emulsifiers , sodium lactate solution, and natural ...

  3. Percy Pig - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Percy_Pig

    A Percy Pig sweet. Percy Pig was created in 1992 and was sold in strawberry, blackcurrant and raspberry flavours. [1]After a brief hiatus from the shelves in 1997, the brand returned, and in 2008 the sweets made UK British Vogue's 2008 hot list at number 11 on the top style bible's 40 hottest people and trends to watch over the coming months.

  4. List of sweet puddings - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_sweet_puddings

    Similar to a sweet porridge. Pudim Abade de Priscos: Portugal Made from eggs, sugar, Port wine, and presunto (fat layer) Bebinca: Portugal and India Made with coconut milk. Blancmange [1] France Gelatinous pudding made from cream or milk and sugar, thickened with cornstarch and gelatin Bread and butter pudding: United Kingdom

  5. List of desserts - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_desserts

    Modern cake, especially layer cakes, normally contain a combination of flour, sugar, eggs, and butter or oil, with some varieties also requiring liquid (typically milk or water) and leavening agents (such as yeast or baking powder).

  6. Marshmallow - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marshmallow

    Marshmallow creme and other less firm marshmallow products generally contain little or no gelatin, which mainly serves to allow the familiar marshmallow confection to retain its shape. They generally use egg whites instead. Non-gelatin, egg-containing versions of this product may be consumed by ovo vegetarians.

  7. Gummy candy - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gummy_candy

    Gummies have a long history as a popular confectionery.The first gelatin based shaped candy was the Unclaimed Babies, sold by Fryers of Lancashire in 1864. [2]In the 1920s, Hans Riegel of Germany started his own candy company and eventually popularized the fruit flavored gummy candy with gelatin as the main ingredient. [3]

  8. Love marshmallows on your sweet potato casserole? Here's what ...

    www.aol.com/love-marshmallows-sweet-potato...

    A cup of mini marshmallows usually contains about 159 calories, with less than a gram of protein, hardly any fiber and very little to zero of any essential vitamin or mineral, according to the U.S ...

  9. List of German desserts - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_German_desserts

    A dessert consisting of milk thickened with eggs and gelatin or isinglass, into which whipped cream is folded. The mixture sets up in a cold mold and is unmolded for serving. [1] [2] [3] Earlier versions, sometimes called fromage bavarois, did not include eggs. Berliner: Similar to a jelly doughnut. Regionally also known as Krapfen, Kreppel or ...