When.com Web Search

  1. Ad

    related to: gluten free vegan buckwheat crepes for sale

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Memil-buchimgae - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Memil-buchimgae

    Memil-buchimgae (Korean: 메밀부침개) or buckwheat pancake is a variety of buchimgae, or Korean pancake. It is a crepe -like dish made of thin buckwheat batter and napa cabbage . [ 1 ]

  3. Crêpe - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crêpe

    Savory crêpes can be made with non-wheat flours such as buckwheat. A normal savory crêpe recipe includes using wheat flour but omitting the sugar. [11] Batter made from buckwheat flour is gluten-free, which makes it possible for people who have a wheat allergy or gluten intolerance to eat this type of crêpe. [12]

  4. Pancake - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pancake

    A crêpe is a thin pancake of Breton origin cooked on one or both sides in a special pan or crepe maker to achieve a lacelike network of fine bubbles. A well-known variation originating from southeast Europe is palatschinke , a thin moist pancake fried on both sides and filled with jam, cream cheese, chocolate, or ground walnuts, but many other ...

  5. Crêpe bretonne - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crêpe_bretonne

    Brittany is therefore perfectly suited to the cultivation of buckwheat. The Duchess Anne of Brittany contributed to the rise of the crêpe bretonne at the beginning of the 16th century in a difficult period for the inhabitants of rural Brittany. It was the Dutch who introduced buckwheat to Brittany. At least once a week, crepes were made on a ...

  6. Buckwheat - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buckwheat

    In recent years, buckwheat has been used as a substitute for other grains in gluten-free beer. Although it is not an actual cereal (being a pseudocereal), buckwheat can be used in the same way as barley to produce a malt that can form the basis of a mash that will brew a beer without gliadin or hordein (together gluten ) and therefore can be ...

  7. Gluten-free beer - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten-free_beer

    Gluten-free beer is beer made from ingredients that do not contain gluten, such as millet, rice, sorghum, buckwheat or corn . People who have gluten intolerance (including celiac disease and dermatitis herpetiformis sufferers) have a reaction to certain proteins in the grains commonly used to make beer, barley and wheat .

  8. Galette - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Galette

    Galette (from the Norman word gale, meaning 'flat cake') is a term used in French cuisine to designate various types of flat round or freeform crusty cakes, [1] or, in the case of a Breton galette (French: Galette bretonne [galɛt bʁətɔn]; Breton: Krampouezhenn gwinizh du), a pancake made with buckwheat flour usually with a savoury filling.

  9. List of fermented foods - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_fermented_foods

    Tibicos water crystals made with Muscovado. This is a list of fermented foods, which are foods produced or preserved by the action of microorganisms.In this context, fermentation typically refers to the fermentation of sugar to alcohol using yeast, but other fermentation processes involve the use of bacteria such as lactobacillus, including the making of foods such as yogurt and sauerkraut.