When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Amlodipine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amlodipine

    Serious side effects may include low blood pressure or heart attack. [10] Whether use is safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding is unclear. [2] [10] When used by people with liver problems, and in elderly individuals, doses should be reduced. [10] Amlodipine works partly by vasodilation (relaxing the arteries and increasing their diameter). [10]

  3. Glutamate flavoring - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glutamate_flavoring

    Under 2003 U.S. Food and Drug Administration regulations, when monosodium glutamate is added to a food, it must be identified as "monosodium glutamate" in the label's ingredient list. Because glutamate is commonly found in food, primarily from protein sources, the FDA does not require foods and ingredients that contain glutamate as an inherent ...

  4. Amlodipine/olmesartan - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amlodipine/olmesartan

    Amlodipine/olmesartan, sold under the brand name Azor, among others is a fixed-dose combination medication used to treat high blood pressure. [5] It contains amlodipine , as the besilate, a dihydropyridine calcium channel blocker , and olmesartan medoxomil , an angiotensin II receptor blocker .

  5. Glucose syrup - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glucose_syrup

    Glucose syrup on a black surface. Glucose syrup, also known as confectioner's glucose, is a syrup made from the hydrolysis of starch. Glucose is a sugar. Maize (corn) is commonly used as the source of the starch in the US, in which case the syrup is called "corn syrup", but glucose syrup is also made from potatoes and wheat, and less often from barley, rice and cassava.

  6. High-maltose corn syrup - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-maltose_corn_syrup

    High-maltose syrups produced from corn are gluten-free, but certain syrups produced from wheat or barley may contain small amounts of gluten. [9] [10] It is unclear whether gluten occurring in a wheat- or barley-based syrup can have significant effects in celiac disease. [citation needed]

  7. Yeast extract - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yeast_extract

    Yeast extract is a common ingredient in commercially prepared soups (canned, frozen, or deli). [1] [2] It is a flavor enhancer like monosodium glutamate (MSG).Yeast extracts consist of the cell contents of yeast without the cell walls; [3] they are used as food additives or flavorings, or as nutrients for bacterial culture media.

  8. Corn gluten meal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corn_gluten_meal

    Corn gluten meal (CGM) is the principal protein of corn endosperm consisting mainly of zein and glutelin. [1] It is a byproduct of corn processing that has historically been used as an animal feed. Despite the name, corn gluten does not contain true gluten , which is formed by the interaction of gliadin and glutenin proteins.

  9. Public perception of high fructose corn syrup - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Public_perception_of_high...

    "The term 'corn sugar' succinctly and accurately describes what this natural ingredient is and where it comes from – corn." [22] The association, however, did not provide clarification as to a change in what the FDA already considers corn sugar, i.e., dextrose [23] or any of the other corn-derived sugars such as corn syrup and maltodextrin.