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  2. Customer acquisition cost - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Customer_acquisition_cost

    Keep an eye on CAC so it doesn’t get out of control. For example, no rational company would spend $500 to acquire a new customer with an expected LTV of $300 because it would drain $200 of value per customer acquired. CAC, combined with LTV is a frequently compared metric, particularly for SaaS companies. They can manage their expenses, see ...

  3. Cost per action - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost_per_action

    Cost per action (CPA), also sometimes misconstrued in marketing environments as cost per acquisition, is an online advertising measurement and pricing model referring to a specified action, for example, a sale, click, or form submit (e.g., contact request, newsletter sign up, registration, etc.).

  4. List of business and finance abbreviations - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_business_and...

    Critically, in assessing a company's financial position (and reading its balance sheet), COE is distinguished from CAPEX, or costs associated with Capital Expenditures. [7] [8] Ke is most often used in the Capital Asset Pricing Model (CAPM), in which Ke = Rf + ß(Rm-Rf).

  5. Formula pricing - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Formula_pricing

    In commodities transactions, formula pricing is an arrangement where a buyer and seller agree in advance on the price to be paid for a product delivered in the future, based upon a pre-determined calculation. For example, a packer might agree to pay a hog producer the average cash market price on the day the hogs will be delivered, plus a 2 ...

  6. Cost-plus pricing - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost-plus_pricing

    Cost-plus pricing is a pricing strategy by which the selling price of a product is determined by adding a specific fixed percentage (a "markup") to the product's unit cost. Essentially, the markup percentage is a method of generating a particular desired rate of return. [1] [2] An alternative pricing method is value-based pricing. [3]

  7. Cost-plus-incentive fee - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost-plus-incentive_fee

    The Target Fee varies between the Minimum Fee and the Maximum Fee according to a formula tied to the Actual Cost (e.g. Target Fee could be 10% of the Actual Cost). Sharing Ratio: the agreed upon cost sharing proportion, normally expressed in percentage (e.g. 85% for the client / 15% for the contractor). It is often different for cost overruns ...