When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Candy corn - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Candy_corn

    For the first half of the 20th century, candy corn was a well-known "penny candy" or bulk confectionery. It was advertised as an affordable and popular treat that could be eaten year-round. [5] Candy corn developed into a fall and Halloween staple around the 1950s when people began to hand out individually wrapped candy to trick-or-treaters ...

  3. File:Candy-Corn.jpg - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Candy-Corn.jpg

    Main page; Contents; Current events; Random article; About Wikipedia; Contact us

  4. What is candy corn made of? Ingredients in the Halloween ...

    www.aol.com/candy-corn-made-inside-halloween...

    Coastal Bay Confections Candy Corn. Candy Corn Dots. Fruidles Candy Corn. Jelly Belly Candy Corn. Russell Stover Candy Corn Taffy. So Delicious Dairy Free Coconut Milk Candy Corn. Sweet’s Candy Corn

  5. Candy Corn (film) - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Candy_Corn_(film)

    Candy Corn is a 2019 American horror film written and directed by Josh Hasty and starring Courtney Gains, Pancho Moler, P. J. Soles and Tony Todd. [2] In addition to acting in the film, Gains and Todd served as producer and executive producer respectively.

  6. Halloween Candy Corn Jello - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/food-halloween-candy-corn...

    Growing up, candy corn was one of my favorite Halloween treats....to be honest, it still is. So I decided to make these wiggly replicas of the iconic Halloween candy -- with a twist. While candy ...

  7. Dots (candy) - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dots_(candy)

    Dots contain: Corn syrup, sugar, food starch-modified, malic acid, natural and artificial flavors, sodium citrate, and artificial colors. [ 2 ] According to PETA , Dots are vegan , [ 9 ] and according to the Tootsie Roll Industries website, they are gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, and kosher [ 10 ] (officially certified kosher by the ...

  8. Confectionery - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Confectionery

    Confectionery can be mass-produced in a factory. The oldest recorded use of the word confectionery discovered so far by the Oxford English Dictionary is by Richard Jonas in 1540, who spelled or misspelled it as "confection nere" in a passage "Ambre, muske, frankencense, gallia muscata and confection nere", thus in the sense of "things made or sold by a confectioner".

  9. Sweet corn - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sweet_corn

    Sweet corn (Zea mays convar. saccharata var. rugosa), [1] also called sweetcorn, sugar corn and pole corn, is a variety of maize grown for human consumption with a high sugar content. Sweet corn is the result of a naturally occurring recessive mutation in the genes which control conversion of sugar to starch inside the endosperm of the corn