When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    Gelatin, according to one of the two Islamic viewpoints, it is only permissible if it comes from a permissible animal, but according to another Islamic viewpoint, gelatin is halal, whatever its source, due to a chemical transformation, [7] [8] as for Judaism usually kosher gelatin comes from the bones of kosher fish, [citation needed] or is a ...

  3. Halal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halal

    Halal (/ h ə ˈ l ɑː l /; [1] Arabic: حلال ḥalāl [ħæˈlæːl]) is an Arabic word that translates to ' permissible ' in English. In the Quran, the term halal is contrasted with the term haram (' forbidden, unlawful '). [2] It is used to refer to actions, behaviors, or items that are acceptable under the teachings of Islam.

  4. Gelatin - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelatin

    Gelatin or gelatine (from Latin gelatus 'stiff, frozen') is a translucent, colorless, flavorless food ingredient, commonly derived from collagen taken from animal body parts. It is brittle when dry and rubbery when moist.

  5. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.

  6. Haribo - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haribo

    There is a halal version of Haribo Goldbears in various countries (including the United Kingdom) which is imported from Turkey, where it is manufactured using beef gelatin which is permissible if slaughtered accordingly to Islamic dietary laws which uses the dhabihah method. They have the halal certification on the packaging. [35]

  7. You really don't want to know what gelatin is made of - AOL

    www.aol.com/article/lifestyle/2017/06/19/you...

    Gelatin is a main ingredient. Candies like Snickers, Skittles, Starbursts, and marshmallows have also fallen victim to the gelatin trap (I know, I'm crying too).

  8. Hi-Chew - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hi-Chew

    It contains gelatin ingredients derived from pork, so it is not halal, kosher, or vegetarian. [ 5 ] Hi-Chew's ingredients include glucose syrup, sugar , hydrogenated palm kernel oil , gelatin , natural and artificial flavors, strawberry juice from concentrate, DL- malic acid , citric acid , emulsifiers , sodium lactate solution, and natural ...

  9. Today’s NYT ‘Strands’ Hints, Spangram and Answers for ...

    www.aol.com/today-nyt-strands-hints-spangram...

    Move over, Wordle, Connections and Mini Crossword—there's a new NYT word game in town! The New York Times' recent game, "Strands," is becoming more and more popular as another daily activity ...