When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Gluten-free diet - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten-free_diet

    The gluten-free diet includes naturally gluten-free food, such as meat, fish, seafood, eggs, milk and dairy products, nuts, legumes, fruit, vegetables, potatoes, pseudocereals (in particular amaranth, buckwheat, chia seed, quinoa), only certain cereal grains (corn, rice, sorghum), minor cereals (including fonio, Job's tears, millet, teff ...

  3. Gluten - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten

    In the European Union, all prepackaged foods and non-prepacked foods from a restaurant, take-out food wrapped just before sale, or unpackaged food served in institutions must be identified if gluten-free. [89] "Gluten-free" is defined as 20 parts per million of gluten or less and "very low gluten" is 100 parts per million of gluten or less ...

  4. 10 everyday items you would never guess contain gluten - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/2015-11-24-10-everyday...

    Read package labels to find those without gluten. 6. Soy sauce. Try gluten-free tamari instead. 7. Frozen veggies in sauce. Check the ingredients first as many of the sauces contain gluten ...

  5. Triticeae glutens - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Triticeae_glutens

    Triticeae glutens are primarily important to a developing definition 'gluten-free' in dietary treatments for gluten sensitivity which are intended to exclude pathogenic proteins from the diet of susceptible individuals (such as coeliac disease, irritable bowel syndrome, or inflammatory bowel diseases).

  6. Wheat - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wheat

    Download as PDF; Printable version; ... and free-threshing, where the individual grains are ... The only known effective treatment is a strict lifelong gluten-free ...

  7. Coeliac disease - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coeliac_disease

    Download as PDF; Printable version ... [17] [18] Moderate quantities of oats, free of contamination with other gluten-containing grains, ... Gluten-free products are ...

  8. Gluten-free beer - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten-free_beer

    Gluten-free beer is beer made from ingredients that do not contain gluten, such as millet, rice, sorghum, buckwheat or corn ().People who have gluten intolerance (including celiac disease and dermatitis herpetiformis sufferers) have a reaction to certain proteins in the grains commonly used to make beer, barley and wheat.

  9. Montina - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Montina

    The grass is not related to rice, and the flour is gluten-free. Indian ricegrass was grown by local farmers and processed at individually owned and dedicated gluten-free plants. Its development coincided with a national interest in diverse flour types in the early 2000's . [ 2 ]