When.com Web Search

  1. Ad

    related to: what can vegans not have food coloring or craft in spanish

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Red Dye 3 Just Got Banned. These Are the Foods to Avoid If ...

    www.aol.com/red-dye-3-just-got-134800003.html

    Red Dye No. 3 is an artificial food coloring derived from petroleum, commonly added to foods, drinks, supplements and drugs to create an appealing cherry-red or pink hue.

  3. Vegan nutrition - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegan_nutrition

    The Danish Health Authority have advised vegan parents to seek professional dietary advice, noting that "young children who are fed a vegan diet can grow and develop normally if they receive the right supplements to the diet, and the energy content is sufficient. It requires detailed knowledge of diet and nutritional needs.

  4. Meat alternative - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meat_alternative

    A tempeh burger Chinese style tofu from Buddhist cuisine is prepared as an alternative to meat. Two slices of vegetarian bacon. A meat alternative or meat substitute (also called plant-based meat, mock meat, or alternative protein), [1] is a food product made from vegetarian or vegan ingredients, eaten as a replacement for meat.

  5. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    Another Korean food which is sometimes vegetarian is jeon, in which ingredients (most commonly vegetables and/or seafood) are coated in a flour and egg batter and then pan-fried in oil. Pasta con i peperoni cruschi, a vegetarian/vegan dish from Italy. Cuisine of the Mediterranean such as tumbet and many polentas and tapas dishes.

  6. Pareve - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pareve

    Honey, egg and egg products, like mayonnaise and albumen, are pareve and vegetarian but not vegan. Some processes convert a meat or dairy product into a pareve substance. For example, rennet is sometimes made from stomach linings, yet is acceptable for making kosher cheese, [ 14 ] but such cheeses might not be acceptable to some vegetarians ...

  7. List of vegans - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_vegans

    Veganism involves following a vegan diet, which is a diet that includes no animal products of any kind. It can extend to ethical veganism which avoids or boycotts all products and activities whose production or undertaking is perceived to exploit animals, such as leather, silk, fur, wool, and cosmetics that have been tested on animals, as well as blood sports such as bullfighting and fox hunting.

  8. Vegaphobia - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegaphobia

    A vegan was denied a Swiss passport by local voters, [52] and people have thrown KFC chicken at vegans in England, [53] in both cases as a reaction to their lawful animal rights protest. In 2018, William Sitwell , then editor of the Waitrose Food magazine, responded to a request for a vegan column by proposing "a series on killing vegans, one ...

  9. List of food additives - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_food_additives

    Bulking agents such as starch are additives that increase the bulk of a food without affecting its nutritional value. Food coloring Colorings are added to food to replace colors lost during preparation, or to make food look more attractive. Color retention agents In contrast to colorings, color retention agents are used to preserve a food's ...