When.com Web Search

  1. Ads

    related to: what can vegans not have food coloring or craft in different

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Red Dye 3 Just Got Banned. These Are the Foods to Avoid If ...

    www.aol.com/red-dye-3-just-got-134800003.html

    Red Dye No. 3 is an artificial food coloring derived from petroleum, commonly added to foods, drinks, supplements and drugs to create an appealing cherry-red or pink hue.

  3. 9 Foods Vegetarians and Vegans Should Avoid - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/9-foods-vegetarians-vegans...

    There are countless diet varieties such as veganism, vegetarianism, keto, and paleo, each with its own set of guidelines as to what can be eaten and what cannot. This article will focus on foods ...

  4. What foods use Red Dye No. 3? What to know about the ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/foods-red-dye-no-3-093736361.html

    The Food and Drug Administration has said it is banning the use of Red No. 3, a synthetic dye that has long been used in the U.S. to color certain foods, such as candies and colored beverages, as ...

  5. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    Beverages such as beer, coffee, hot chocolate, lemonade, tea or wine—although some beers and wines may have elements of animal products as fining agents including fish bladders, egg whites, gelatin and skim milk. Foods not suitable for vegans, but acceptable for some other types of vegetarians:

  6. List of food additives - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_food_additives

    Bulking agents such as starch are additives that increase the bulk of a food without affecting its nutritional value. Food coloring Colorings are added to food to replace colors lost during preparation, or to make food look more attractive. Color retention agents In contrast to colorings, color retention agents are used to preserve a food's ...

  7. Meat alternative - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meat_alternative

    A tempeh burger Chinese style tofu from Buddhist cuisine is prepared as an alternative to meat. Two slices of vegetarian bacon. A meat alternative or meat substitute (also called plant-based meat, mock meat, or alternative protein), [1] is a food product made from vegetarian or vegan ingredients, eaten as a replacement for meat.

  8. What Foods and Products Have Red Dye No. 3, and Why Did ...

    www.aol.com/foods-products-red-dye-no-113000079.html

    “Artificial food dyes must be listed on the labels of packaged foods,” she says. “You can also limit your intake of red dye No. 3 and other synthetic dyes by choosing certified organic ...

  9. Veganism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Veganism

    Some environmental vegans do not use meat-based pet food to feed their pets due to its environmental impact, [223] [224] and ethical vegans do not use meat-based pet food. [229] [233] This is particularly true for domesticated cats [234] and dogs, [235] for which vegan pet food is available. [224] [230] [231]