When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Products without kosher certification requirements - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Products_without_kosher...

    Products without kosher certification requirements are foods, drinks, and food products that do not require kosher certification or a hechsher to be considered kosher. Products that are kosher without a hechsher may nonetheless need a hechsher during Passover .

  3. Unclean animal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unclean_animal

    Land-dwelling mammals possessing only one of the two characteristics of kosher land-dwellers, such as the camel [12] who ruminates but has no cloven hooves or the pig who possesses cloven hooves but does not ruminate, are not kosher. These two animals are cited explicitly. Given these conditions, there is no kosher land-dwelling non-mammal.

  4. Kosher animals - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_animals

    The Talmud also offers signs for determining whether a bird is kosher or not. If a bird kills other animals to get its food, eats meat, or is a dangerous bird, then is not kosher, a predatory bird is unfit to eat, raptors like the eagles, hawks, owls and other hunting birds are not kosher, vultures and other carrion-eating birds are not kosher ...

  5. Reuben sandwich - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reuben_sandwich

    The Rachel sandwich is a variation which substitutes pastrami or turkey for the corned beef, and coleslaw for the sauerkraut. [15] [16] [17] In some parts of the United States, especially Michigan, this turkey variant is known as a "Georgia Reuben" or "California Reuben", and it may also call for barbecue sauce or French dressing instead of Russian dressing.

  6. Not All Kosher Salts Are the Same, a Chef Explains ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/not-kosher-salts-same-chef-180618434...

    1 cup Diamond Crystal Kosher Salt = 137 grams = ½ cup plus 2 teaspoons Morton’s Kosher Salt When in doubt, err on the conservative side. You can always add more salt, but you can’t take out ...

  7. Civil laws regarding kashrut - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Civil_laws_regarding_kashrut

    Civil laws regarding kashrut (Jewish religious standards, mainly concerning food) are found in several countries.Advertising standards laws in many jurisdictions prohibit the use of the phrase "kosher" in a product's labelling, unless it can be shown that the product conforms to Jewish dietary laws; however, the legal qualifications for conforming to Jewish dietary laws are often defined ...

  8. Ethiopian Jewish cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ethiopian_Jewish_cuisine

    Camel meat is traditionally eaten by Ethiopian Muslims, but it is not eaten by either Ethiopian Jews or Ethiopian Christians. Camels are not a kosher animal. Camel milk is commonly consumed in Ethiopia, but is not consumed by Ethiopian Jews because it is not kosher (kosher milk must come from kosher animals).

  9. Discover the latest breaking news in the U.S. and around the world — politics, weather, entertainment, lifestyle, finance, sports and much more.