Search results
Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
Islam has similar laws, dividing foods into haram (forbidden) and halal (permitted). Jains often follow religious directives to observe vegetarianism. Some Hindus do not eat beef, and some Hindus, especially those from the Upper Castes consider vegetarianism as ideal, and practise forms of vegetarianism. [5]
Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.
The Islamic dietary laws and the Jewish dietary laws (kashrut; in English, kosher) are both quite detailed, and contain both points of similarity and discord.Both are the dietary laws and described in distinct religious texts: an explanation of the Islamic code of law found in the Quran and Sunnah and the Jewish code of laws found in the Torah, Talmud and Shulchan Aruch.
Today, the concept of an aniconic Islam coexists with a daily life for Muslims awash with images. TV stations and newspapers (which do present still and moving representations of living beings) have an exceptional impact on public opinion, sometimes, as in the case of Al Jazeera, with a global reach, beyond the Arabic speaking and Muslim audience.
Is gelatine considered haraam by all Muslim scholars? I have read of a contradictory opinion... See: Salafitalk- Ruling on Gelatin--Nabilqureshi 05:31, 14 May 2005 (UTC) Gelatin / Gelatine - haram if obtained from pork or non-halal meat sources - the source is sometimes mentioned on the ingredients list. A vegetarian alternative is available.
Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from eating according to Islamic law. [11] The most common example of haram (non-halal) food is pork. While pork is the only meat that categorically may not be consumed by Muslims (the Quran forbids it, [12] Surah 2:173 and 16:115) [13] [14] other foods not in a state of purity are also ...
The Muslim Girl blog also took issue with Khalifa wearing a hijab while performing sex acts because it is an inaccurate depiction of Muslim sex since Muslim women don't normally wear the garb ...
The number 4 is a very important number in Islam with many significations: Eid-al-Adha lasts for four days from the 10th to the 14th of Dhul Hijja; there were four Caliphs; there were four Archangels; there are four months in which war is not permitted in Islam; when a woman's husband dies she is to wait for four months and ten days; the Rub el ...