When.com Web Search

  1. Ads

    related to: nut free marzipan alternative

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Persipan - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Persipan

    Persipan (from Persicus and marzipan; also known as Parzipan) is a material used in confectionery. [1] It is similar to marzipan but, instead of almonds, is made with apricot or peach kernels. [2] Persipan consists of 40% ground kernels and 60% sugar.

  3. Calisson - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Calisson

    They have a texture similar to that of marzipan, but with a fruitier, distinctly melon-like flavour. They are often almond -shaped and are typically about five centimeters (two inches) in length. Calissons are traditionally associated with the town of Aix-en-Provence , France, and most of the world's supply is still made in the Provence region.

  4. 33 Easy Passover Desserts That Won't Have You Missing the ...

    www.aol.com/33-easy-passover-desserts-wont...

    Either way, this apple crisp recipe is made with marzipan crumble that is unleavened, kosher for Passover, and gluten-free. Get the recipe from Busy in Brooklyn. Busy in Brooklyn

  5. Halva - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halva

    Halva (also halvah, halwa, halua, [1] and other spellings; Arabic: حلوى Bhojpuri:𑂯𑂪𑂳𑂄, Hindi: हलवा, Persian: حلوا, Urdu: حلوا) is a type of confectionery that is widely spread throughout the Middle East and North Africa, the Balkans, Central Asia, and South Asia.

  6. 6 Best Nut-Free Butters, Ranked - AOL

    www.aol.com/6-best-nut-free-butters-144642644.html

    I tried different nut-free butters — sunflower, oat, pumpkin seed, legume, watermelon seed and tahini — to find the one with the best texture and flavor.

  7. Marzipan Is Fun to Say, But Is It Yummy to Eat? - AOL

    www.aol.com/marzipan-fun-yummy-eat-155700193.html

    In Germany, marzipan is baked into the buttery fruit and nut bread, Stollen. In France, it is used both as filling and to make the decorations for a traditional Bûche de Noël.

  8. Marzipan - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marzipan

    Marzipan can also be made from oatmeal, farina, or semolina. [16] For Jews in Iran, marzipan fruit is a traditional Passover treat, replacing biscuits and cakes. According to Sephardic Jewish custom, friends of the woman giving birth would cook for her and prepare homemade marzipan. This was believed to enhance the mother’s milk and was ...

  9. Almond - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Almond

    Almond flour or ground almond meal combined with sugar or honey as marzipan is often used as a gluten-free alternative to wheat flour in cooking and baking. [81] Almonds contain polyphenols in their skins consisting of flavonols, flavan-3-ols, hydroxybenzoic acids and flavanones [82] analogous to those of certain fruits and vegetables.