When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Kosher wine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_wine

    For wine to be considered kosher, only Sabbath-observant Jews may handle it, from the first time in the process when a liquid portion is separated from solid waste, until the wine is pasteurized or bottles are sealed. [8] [9] Wine that is described as "kosher for Passover" must have been kept free from contact with chametz and kitnios. This ...

  3. Manischewitz - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manischewitz

    Manischewitz produces special Kosher for Passover bottling of its wines, which are sweetened with cane sugar as opposed to the corn syrup that is used throughout the year. [25] [26] The sweetness of Manischewitz wine and other kosher wines is often the fodder of jokes. However, Kosher wine does not have to be sweet.

  4. Kosher for Passover - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/?title=Kosher_for_Passover&...

    Retrieved from "https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Kosher_for_Passover&oldid=207671231"

  5. What Makes a Wine Kosher for Passover? Shop Our Picks - AOL

    www.aol.com/best-kosher-wines-pairing-passover...

    These Passover wines have come a long way, and they're actually wines that you'll enjoy drinking. Kosher wineries now span nearly every wine region across the globe, and they're producing some ...

  6. Matzah - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matzah

    Matzah plate with an inscription of the blessing over the matzah Handmade Shemurah Matzah Matzah Shemurah worked with machine for Passover. Matzah, matzo, or maẓẓah [1] (Hebrew: מַצָּה, romanized: maṣṣā, pl.: matzot or Ashk. matzos) is an unleavened flatbread that is part of Jewish cuisine and forms an integral element of the Passover festival, during which chametz (leaven and ...

  7. The Meaning of Passover—and What to Expect if You're ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/meaning-passover-learn...

    Here's your beginner’s guide to Passover, the Jewish holiday as old as Moses. We cover the Passover story, its meaning, and how it's celebrated today.

  8. The Yassified Kosher Aisle: How Jewish Foods Are ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/yassified-kosher-aisle...

    The kosher aisle, while essential for some, often serves a niche audience. But Nathan noticed a shift in recent years, with younger entrepreneurs using vibrant branding and healthier ingredients ...

  9. Kosher foods - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_foods

    Kosher foods are foods that conform to the Jewish dietary regulations of kashrut (dietary law).The laws of kashrut apply to food derived from living creatures and kosher foods are restricted to certain types of mammals, birds and fish meeting specific criteria; the flesh of any animals that do not meet these criteria is forbidden by the dietary laws.