When.com Web Search

  1. Ads

    related to: is vodka considered vegan

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Vodka - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vodka

    Vodka (Polish: wódka; Russian: водка; Swedish: vodka) is a clear distilled alcoholic beverage.Different varieties originated in Poland, Russia, and Sweden. [1] [2] Vodka is composed mainly of water and ethanol but sometimes with traces of impurities and flavourings. [3]

  3. List of vegans - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_vegans

    Veganism involves following a vegan diet, which is a diet that includes no animal products of any kind. It can extend to ethical veganism which avoids or boycotts all products and activities whose production or undertaking is perceived to exploit animals, such as leather, silk, fur, wool, and cosmetics that have been tested on animals, as well as blood sports such as bullfighting and fox hunting.

  4. Vegetarianism and beer - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism_and_beer

    The British writer Roger Protz says that beer glassware only became popular in the 19th century, and that British cask ale is traditionally served unfiltered.. Most beer is filtered without the need for animal products, and so remains vegetarian; however British cask ale producers do not filter the beer at the end of the production process. [5]

  5. That's the Spirit: 9 Different Types of Vodka, Explained - AOL

    www.aol.com/thats-spirit-9-different-types...

    9 Types of Vodka, Explained 1. Rye Vodka. According to Eldefri, vodkas made from grains, such as rye, deliver a spicier character with robust, earthy undertones.

  6. Veganism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Veganism

    There was a 185% increase in new vegan products between 2012 and 2016 in the U.K. [112] In 2017, the United States School Nutrition Association found 14% of school districts across the country were serving vegan school meals compared to 11.5% of schools offering vegan lunch in 2016.

  7. Non-alcoholic drink - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Non-alcoholic_drink

    Alcohol is legal in most countries of the world where a drinking culture exists. In countries where alcohol is illegal, similar non-alcoholic drinks are permitted. The definition of "alcohol-free" may vary from country to country.

  8. Is Honey Vegan? - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/honey-vegan-190603884.html

    Vegan or omnivore, this is everything you need to know about honey.

  9. Alcoholic beverage - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alcoholic_beverage

    For the most common distilled drinks, such as whisky (or whiskey) and vodka, the alcohol content is around 40%. The term hard liquor is used in North America to distinguish distilled drinks from undistilled ones (implicitly weaker). Brandy, gin, mezcal, rum, tequila, vodka, whisky (or wiskey), baijiu, shōchū and soju are examples of distilled ...