When.com Web Search

  1. Ads

    related to: easy indian vegetarian dishes name with pronunciation list

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. List of Indian dishes - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Indian_dishes

    Name Image Description Vegetarian/ Non-Vegetarian Machher Jhol: Fish with potol, tomato, chillies, ginger and garlic from Assam: Non-Vegetarian [1]: Pork jarpaa jurpie

  3. 10 Delectable, High-Fiber Vegetarian Indian Recipes You Can ...

    www.aol.com/10-delectable-high-fiber-vegetarian...

    Rounded up here are 10 easy vegetarian Indian recipes to get you started. Sure, some traditional Indian dishes are made with meat and dairy, but there are also many vegan and vegetarian Indian ...

  4. Matar paneer - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matar_paneer

    Mattar paneer (Hindi: मटर पनीर), also known as matar paneer, muttar paneer, and mutter paneer, [1] [2] is a modern restaurant-style and vegetarian North Indian dish [3] [4] consisting of peas and paneer in a tomato-based sauce, [5] spiced with garam masala.

  5. Indian vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_vegetarian_cuisine

    Pre-ordering the IATA meal code AVML (Asian vegetarian meal) usually results in a meal without meat, poultry, fish, seafood, and eggs. Ingredients can be vegetables, legumes, fresh and dried fruit, dairy products, tofu, cereal, grains, vegetarian gelatine, spices and aromas associated with the Indian sub-continent. The meal can be spiced mildly ...

  6. Aloo gobhi - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aloo_gobhi

    Aloo gobhi, aloo gobi or alu gobhi (pronounced [äːluː goːbʱiː]) is a vegetarian dish from the Indian subcontinent made with potatoes (aloo), cauliflower (gobhi), and Indian spices. [2] It is popular in Indian cuisine. [3] It is yellowish in color due to the use of turmeric, and occasionally contains black cumin and curry leaves.

  7. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    Dishes such as gado-gado, karedok, ketoprak, pecel, urap, rujak and asinan are vegetarian. However, for dishes that use peanut sauce, such as gado-gado, karedok or ketoprak, might contains small amount of shrimp paste for flavor. Served solely, gudeg can be considered a vegetarian food, since it consists of unripe jackfruit and coconut

  8. Category:Vegetarian dishes of India - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Vegetarian_dishes...

    Main page; Contents; Current events; Random article; About Wikipedia; Contact us; Help; Learn to edit; Community portal; Recent changes; Upload file

  9. Chana masala - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chana_masala

    Along with chickpeas, the ingredients of chana masala typically include onion, chopped tomatoes, ghee, cumin, turmeric, coriander powder, garlic, chillies, ginger ...