When.com Web Search

  1. Ad

    related to: are botan rice candies halal meat list

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Botan Rice Candy - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Botan_Rice_Candy

    Botan Rice Candy is a specific brand of a category of Japanese candy called bontan ame (ボンタンアメ). Bontan ame are soft, chewy, citrus-flavored candy with an outer layer of rice paper or Oblaat. The rice paper is clear and plastic-like when dry, but it is edible and dissolves in the mouth. This candy was invented by Seika Foods in 1924 ...

  3. Lists of foods - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lists_of_foods

    Various foods. This is a categorically organized list of foods.Food is any substance consumed to provide nutritional support for the body. [1] It is produced either by plants, animals, or fungi, and contains essential nutrients, such as carbohydrates, fats, proteins, vitamins, and minerals.

  4. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    The South African National Halal Authority (SANHA) issues certificates and products bearing this logo range from water, snacks, and even meat-free products (which may contain non-halal ingredients). The South African National Halal Authority also licenses the usage of the Halal logo in restaurants where the food is halal, in addition to no ...

  5. Oblaat - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oblaat

    Many types of Japanese candy are wrapped in oblate film, which is an edible, thin cellophane made of rice starch. It has no taste nor odor, and is transparent. It is useful to preserve gelatinous sweets by absorbing humidity. In America, these films are called oblate discs, blate papes, and edible films.

  6. List of candies - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_candies

    Each candy is wrapped in a printed waxed paper wrapper, but within this, the sticky candies are again wrapped in a thin edible paper-like wrapping made from sticky rice. [6] Although the rice wrapping layer is meant to be eaten along with the rest of the candy, it does not figure in the list of ingredients, which is limited to corn starch ...

  7. Lab-grown meat can be kosher and halal, experts say - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/lab-grown-meat-kosher-halal...

    The opinions are a win for cell-cultivated meat companies, executives said, because it means observant followers of Judaism and Islam could one day consume their products.

  8. Lab-grown meat doesn’t involve slaughter. Does that mean it’s ...

    www.aol.com/finance/lab-grown-meat-kosher-halal...

    The USDA gave two brands, Good Meat and Upside Foods, the green light last week to start producing and selling lab-grown, or cultivated, chicken in the United States. But is that kosher, literally?

  9. List of Japanese snacks - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Japanese_snacks

    This is a list of Japanese snacks (お菓子, okashi) and finger foods. It includes both brand name and generic snacks. It includes both brand name and generic snacks. Types