When.com Web Search

  1. Ad

    related to: is guar gum halal or kosher

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    The Islamic dietary laws and the Jewish dietary laws (kashrut; in English, kosher) are both quite detailed, and contain both points of similarity and discord.Both are the dietary laws and described in distinct religious texts: an explanation of the Islamic code of law found in the Quran and Sunnah and the Jewish code of laws found in the Torah, Talmud and Shulchan Aruch.

  3. Guar gum - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guar_gum

    Guar gum, also called guaran, is a galactomannan polysaccharide extracted from guar beans that has thickening and stabilizing properties useful in food, feed, and industrial applications. [1] The guar seeds are mechanically dehusked, hydrated, milled and screened according to application. [ 2 ]

  4. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.

  5. Lab-grown meat can be kosher and halal, experts say - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/lab-grown-meat-kosher-halal...

    The opinions are a win for cell-cultivated meat companies, executives said, because it means observant followers of Judaism and Islam could one day consume their products. "It’s another marker ...

  6. Lab-grown meat doesn’t involve slaughter. Does that mean it’s ...

    www.aol.com/finance/lab-grown-meat-kosher-halal...

    Halal regulations have similarities to the Jewish laws of kashrut, which encompass kosher dietary restrictions. But one main difference is that kashrut forbids people from mixing meat with milk.

  7. Guar - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guar

    Partially hydrolyzed guar gum (PHGG) is produced by the partial enzymatic hydrolysis of guaran, the galactomannan of the endosperm of guar seeds . It is a neutral polysaccharide consisting of a mannose backbone chain with single galactose side units occurring on almost two out of every three mannose units.

  8. Unclean animal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unclean_animal

    However, the precise identity of the unclean birds is a matter of contention in traditional Jewish texts. It is therefore common to eat only birds with a clear masorah (tradition) of being kosher in at least one Jewish community, such as domestic fowl. Leviticus 11 lists the non-kosher flying creatures. [14]

  9. Kosher by ingredient - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_by_ingredient

    Kosher by ingredient is an approach to observing the laws of kashrut that determines whether a food is kosher or not based on ingredient, rather than by the presence of a hechsher. This approach has fallen out of favor with Orthodox Jews , but is practiced by many Conservative Jews as well as by some Reform Jews and Reconstructionist Jews .