When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Kosher wine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_wine

    For wine to be considered kosher, only Sabbath-observant Jews may handle it, from the first time in the process when a liquid portion is separated from solid waste, until the wine is pasteurized or bottles are sealed. [8] [9] Wine that is described as "kosher for Passover" must have been kept free from contact with chametz and kitnios. This ...

  3. What Makes a Wine Kosher for Passover? Shop Our Picks - AOL

    www.aol.com/best-kosher-wines-pairing-passover...

    Choosing a Passover wine doesn't have to mean reaching for the sweet stuff. We found the best kosher wines worth uncorking and sharing.

  4. The Passover seder meal: horseradish, wine, and ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/passover-seder-meal-horseradish-wine...

    Seder means “order” in Hebrew, and that should be the first clue that this traditional Passover meal has very special significance. Passover (Pesach in Hebrew) is an annual holiday marking the ...

  5. What is Passover and why is it celebrated? Check out these ...

    www.aol.com/passover-why-celebrated-check-seder...

    Horseradish or other bitter herbs called maror represent the bitterness of Jews’ lives in Egypt. A mixture of fruits, nuts and wine called haroset symbolizes the mortar used by enslaved Jews to ...

  6. Mogen David - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mogen_David

    Mogen David wine is sold in 750mL, 1.5L, and 3L bottles. It is also Kosher for Passover. Mogen David Concord Red wine is made from must of no less than 51% Concord grapes, an American grape variety, which is typically used for grape juices, jellies, and preserves, but also used for Kosher wines. This makes the wine less expensive, averaging $5 ...

  7. Sacramental wine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sacramental_wine

    In Eastern Christianity, sacramental wine is usually red, to better symbolize its change from wine into the blood of Jesus Christ, as is believed to happen at the Eucharist. In the Eastern Orthodox Church , for example, sacramental wine used in the Divine Liturgy must usually be fermented pure sweet red grape wine.

  8. Manischewitz - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manischewitz

    Manischewitz produces special Kosher for Passover bottling of its wines, which are sweetened with cane sugar as opposed to the corn syrup that is used throughout the year. [25] [26] The sweetness of Manischewitz wine and other kosher wines is often the fodder of jokes. However, Kosher wine does not have to be sweet.

  9. What is a Passover Seder? The meaning behind 6 Jewish food ...

    www.aol.com/passover-seder-meaning-behind-6...

    On Passover, Jews use the foods on the Seder plate to retell the story of their exodus out of Egypt. Skip to main content. News. Need help? Call us! 800-290-4726. Login / Join ...