When.com Web Search

  1. Ad

    related to: is gelatin in medicine halal

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Gelatin - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelatin

    On the other hand, some Islamic jurists have argued that the chemical treatment "purifies" the gelatin enough to always be halal, an argument most common in the field of medicine. [45] It has similarly been argued that gelatin in medicine is permissible in Judaism, as it is not used as food. [46]

  3. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    Gelatin, according to one of the two Islamic viewpoints, it is only permissible if it comes from a permissible animal, but according to another Islamic viewpoint, gelatin is halal, whatever its source, due to a chemical transformation, [7] [8] as for Judaism usually kosher gelatin comes from the bones of kosher fish, [citation needed] or is a ...

  4. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.

  5. Animal products in pharmaceuticals - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Animal_products_in...

    Homeopathic medicine is made of plants, minerals, or animal parts. [22] Oscillococcinum, a remedy purported to reduce cold and flu like symptoms, is made of duck heart and liver. [23] There is also use of insects in homeopathic medicine, such as Blatta orientalis, a type of cockroach which has been studied by homeopaths for anti-asthmatic ...

  6. You really don't want to know what gelatin is made of - AOL

    www.aol.com/article/lifestyle/2017/06/19/you...

    Gelatin is a main ingredient. Candies like Snickers, Skittles, Starbursts, and marshmallows have also fallen victim to the gelatin trap (I know, I'm crying too).

  7. Those NFL snack ads are fun, but you should be careful ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/those-nfl-snack-ads-fun...

    The emotions of eating. Many aspects of watching a football game can impact the way you eat. It’s a sedentary activity, people often serve special foods to share, and the commercials make ...

  8. Feeling extra tired? This virus could be the culprit, study ...

    www.aol.com/feeling-extra-tired-virus-could...

    The study does have some limitations when attempting to compare between different viruses, the doctor noted. "Patients were required to self-report their symptoms," he said. "This makes the ...

  9. Donkey-hide gelatin - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Donkey-hide_gelatin

    Donkey-hide gelatin or ass-hide glue (Latin: colla corii asini) is gelatin obtained from the skin of the donkey (Equus asinus) by soaking and stewing. It is used as an ingredient in the traditional medicine of China , [ 1 ] [ 2 ] where it is called ejiao ( simplified Chinese : 阿胶 ; traditional Chinese : 阿膠 ; pinyin : ējiāo ), meaning ...