Ads
related to: is kellogg's crackers gluten free
Search results
Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
Special K is an American brand of breakfast cereal and meal bars originally manufactured by Kellogg's.The cereal was introduced to the United States in 1955. [1] It is made primarily from grains such as lightly toasted rice, wheat and barley.
The crackers contain 70 calories per serving with four total crackers in one serving. [2] Originally branded as a product of Keebler , it became a product of Kellogg's after the mega American manufacturer acquired the brand in 2001, before subsequently selling the Keebler cookie lineup as well as rights to the Keebler brand name in 2019.
In a sea of disappointing gluten-free options, this cracker from Simple Mills shined. The texture is close to a traditional wheat-based cracker, bringing a great crunch without any unpleasant ...
These cereals are targeted for consumers who suffer from gluten-related disorders, such as celiac disease, non-celiac gluten sensitivity and wheat allergy, among others. [35] [36] Some companies that produce gluten-free cereals include Kellogg's, General Mills, Nature's Path and Arrowhead Mills.
Kellogg's kept the Keebler cracker line and replaced the Keebler name on their crackers with the Kellogg's name. In October 2019, Kellogg's partnered with GLAAD by "launching a new limited edition "All Together Cereal" and donating $50,000 to support GLAAD's anti-bullying and LGBTQ advocacy efforts". The All Together cereal combined six mini ...
The recipe for Cracklin' Oat Bran underwent a major change in 1989, when consumer health advocates pushed for Kellogg's to remove coconut oil, which is 92% saturated fat, from the cereal. [2] A second recipe alteration occurred in the late 2010s after Kellogg changed the source of its toasted bran ingredient and removed artificial colors and ...