When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Jain vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jain_vegetarianism

    Many vegetarian restaurants and Mishtanna sweet-shops – for example, the Ghantewala sweets of Delhi [48] and Jamna Mithya in Sagar – are run by Jains. Some restaurants in India serve Jain versions of vegetarian dishes that leave out carrots, potatoes, onions and garlic. A few airlines serve Jain vegetarian dishes [49] [50] upon prior request.

  3. Non-vegetarian food in India - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Non-vegetarian_food_in_India

    A December 2021 Delhi High court instruction reminds all food business operators “to ensure complete and strict adherence of Regulation 2.2.2(4)”, (“i.e. Declaration regarding Veg or Non veg”.. in whatever amount of percentage, what is sourced from animals, would render the food article as Non-Vegetarian, and need to be declared) and ...

  4. Rajasthani cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rajasthani_cuisine

    Rajasthan is known for its Royal Rajwaadi cuisine (also known as Raajsi cuisine) which emanated from the culinary traditions of Royal courts and temples. [6]The Rajwaadi cuisine is characterized by high usage of dry fruits & milk products like Yogurt for preparing rich gravies, ghee & butter for cooking & frying, mawa & chhena for sweets, usage of Kesar, kewda water & rose water and whole ...

  5. List of Indian dishes - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Indian_dishes

    Non-Vegetarian Butter chicken: dish, originating in the Indian subcontinent, of chicken in a mildly spiced tomato sauce. It is also known as murgh mahal: Non-Vegetarian Chaat: Street food. Usually containing potato patty fried in oil, topped with sweet yogurt, and other sauces and spices: Vegetarian Chana masala

  6. Vegetarianism and religion - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism_and_religion

    A vegetarian thali from Rajasthan, India. Many Indian religions promote vegetarianism and Indian cuisine has a wide variety of vegetarian food. The practice of vegetarianism is strongly linked with a number of religious traditions worldwide. These include religions that originated in India, such as Hinduism, Jainism, Buddhism, and Sikhism.

  7. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    Many Hindus discourage eating onion and garlic along with non-vegetarian food during festivals or Hindu holy months of Shrawan, Puratassi and Kartik. However, shunning onion and garlic is not very popular among Hindus as compared to avoiding non-vegetarian foods, so many people do not follow this custom. [130]

  8. List of plants used in Indian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_plants_used_in...

    Indian cuisine is overwhelmingly vegetarian friendly and employs a variety of different fruits, vegetables, grains, and spices which vary in name from region to region within the country. Most Indian restaurants serve predominantly Punjabi/North Indian cuisine, while a limited few serve a very limited choice of some South Indian dishes like Dosa.

  9. Anjeer - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/?title=Anjeer&redirect=no

    This page was last edited on 5 August 2021, at 13:13 (UTC).; Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 License; additional terms may ...