When.com Web Search

  1. Ads

    related to: foods not allowed during passover

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Chametz - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chametz

    The Torah specifies the punishment of kareth, one of the highest levels of punishment in Jewish tradition, for eating chametz on Passover (Exodus 12:15). [8] During Passover, eating chametz is prohibited no matter how small a proportion it is in a mixture although the usual rule is that if less than 1/60 of a mixture is not kosher, the mixture ...

  3. Kitniyot - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kitniyot

    Kitniyot in the market. Kitniyot (Hebrew: קִטְנִיּוֹת, qitniyyot) is a Hebrew word meaning legumes. [1] During the Passover holiday, however, the word kitniyot (or kitniyos in some dialects) takes on a broader meaning to include grains and seeds such as rice, corn, sunflower seeds, and sesame seeds, in addition to legumes such as beans, peas, and lentils.

  4. The Meaning of Passover—and What to Expect if You're ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/meaning-passover-learn-more...

    Passover Food Rules. During ... might not be available to attend meetings or answer emails—specifically the first two days and the final two days of Passover, during which no work is allowed. In ...

  5. 33 Easy Passover Desserts That Won't Have You Missing the ...

    www.aol.com/33-easy-passover-desserts-wont...

    Whether you're hosting your own seder, bringing dessert to a family member or friend's home for Passover, or even celebrating a birthday during the holiday, take inspiration from these 34 easy ...

  6. Matzah - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matzah

    Matzah plate with an inscription of the blessing over the matzah Handmade Shemurah Matzah Matzah Shemurah worked with machine for Passover. Matzah, matzo, or maẓẓah [1] (Hebrew: מַצָּה, romanized: maṣṣā, pl.: matzot or Ashk. matzos) is an unleavened flatbread that is part of Jewish cuisine and forms an integral element of the Passover festival, during which chametz (leaven and ...

  7. When is Passover? What you need to know ahead of the ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/passover-know-ahead-jewish...

    During Passover, observant Jews refrain from eating leavened grain and bread products. Instead, these foods are replaced with matzah, an unleavened cracker or flatbread.

  8. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    During the Jewish holiday Passover, an additional set of restrictions requires that no chametz (sour-dough starter or fermented products from the five species of grains) be eaten. This requirement is specific to the holiday, and nothing to do with the laws of kashrut. [25] In Judaism, the permissibility of food is influenced by many secondary ...

  9. Why Passover's Date Changes Every Year - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/passover-know-passover...

    During this time, most Jews follow strict dietary rules including not eating leavened foods such as bread (called chametz), which is meant to symbolize how the Israelites did not have time for ...