When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Gelignite - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelignite

    Gelignite (/ ˈ dʒ ɛ l ɪ ɡ n aɪ t /), also known as blasting gelatin or simply "jelly", is an explosive material consisting of collodion-cotton (a type of nitrocellulose or guncotton) dissolved in either nitroglycerine or nitroglycol and mixed with wood pulp and saltpetre (sodium nitrate or potassium nitrate).

  3. Brave Robot - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brave_Robot

    Brave Robot is a brand of vegan ice cream made using Perfect Day's synthesized milk proteins. [ 2 ] [ 3 ] It has no lactose , but does include synthetic molecules reproducing those found in milk . The ice cream comes in 8 flavors: Raspberry White Truffle, Blueberry Pie, A Lot of Chocolate, Peanut Butter 'n Fudge, Hazelnut Chocolate Chunk ...

  4. Napalm - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Napalm

    The development of napalm was precipitated by the use of jellied gasoline mixtures by the Allied forces during World War II. [5] Latex, used in these early forms of incendiary devices, became scarce, since natural rubber was almost impossible to obtain after the Japanese army captured the rubber plantations in Malaya, Indonesia, Vietnam, and Thailand.

  5. Mosaic gelatin - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mosaic_gelatin

    The gelatin can have either a water or a milk base. [1] The gelatin itself can be of a single flavor or multiple flavors. [1] The gelatin can have elaborate designs such as flowers, hearts, or butterflies. [1] Sometimes, fresh fruit is added. [4] A bundt pan can be used to mold the gelatin. [4] [9] In Mexico, lime (green) and strawberry (red ...

  6. Gelatin dessert - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelatin_dessert

    Top left, "jelly of two colors", top right, "raspberry cream" flavor. In the eighteenth century, gelatin from calf's feet, isinglass and hartshorn was colored blue with violet juice, yellow with saffron, red with cochineal and green with spinach and allowed to set in layers in small, narrow glasses. It was flavored with sugar, lemon juice and ...

  7. Marshmallow - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marshmallow

    Toasted vegan marshmallows served with chocolate mousse. The traditional marshmallow recipe uses powdered marshmallow root, but most commercially manufactured marshmallows instead use gelatin in their manufacture. Vegans and vegetarians avoid gelatin, but there are versions that use a substitute non-animal gelling agent such as agar. [29]

  8. Grass jelly - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grass_jelly

    Grass jelly, also known as leaf jelly or herb jelly, is a jelly-like dessert originating in China.It is commonly consumed in East Asia and Southeast Asia.It is created by using Chinese mesona (a member of the mint family) and has a mild, slightly bitter taste.

  9. Coffee jelly - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coffee_jelly

    Cubes of coffee jelly are sometimes added to milkshakes, at the bottom of an ice cream float, or to garnish an ice cream sundae. Coffee jelly is often added to a cup of hot or iced coffee, with cream and gum syrup added. Condensed milk is poured over cubes of chilled coffee jelly in a bowl. [13]