When.com Web Search

  1. Ads

    related to: is xylitol halal or haram food

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    The Islamic dietary laws and the Jewish dietary laws (kashrut; in English, kosher) are both quite detailed, and contain both points of similarity and discord.Both are the dietary laws and described in distinct religious texts: an explanation of the Islamic code of law found in the Quran and Sunnah and the Jewish code of laws found in the Torah, Talmud and Shulchan Aruch.

  3. Xylitol - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xylitol

    Xylitol has about the same sweetness as sucrose, [15] but is sweeter than similar compounds like sorbitol and mannitol. [10] Xylitol is stable enough to be used in baking, [18] but because xylitol and other polyols are more heat-stable, they do not caramelise as sugars do. When used in foods, they lower the freezing point of the mixture. [19]

  4. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Islamic jurisprudence specifies which foods are halal (Arabic: حَلَال, romanized: ḥalāl, lit. 'lawful') and which are haram (Arabic: حَرَام, romanized: ḥarām, lit. 'unlawful'). The dietary laws are found in the Quran, the holy book of Islam, as well as in collections of traditions attributed to the Islamic prophet Muhammad.

  5. Halal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halal

    The halal food and beverage industry has also made a significant impact on supermarkets and other food business such as restaurants. French supermarkets had halal food sales totalling $210 million in 2011, a 10.5% growth from five years prior. In France, the market for halal foods is even larger than the market for other types of common foods.

  6. Common sugar substitute linked to increased risk of heart ...

    www.aol.com/news/xylitol-linked-increased-heart...

    The safety of sugar substitutes is once again being called into question. Xylitol is associated with an increased risk of heart attack and stroke, according to new Cleveland Clinic research.

  7. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    Islam has similar laws, dividing foods into haram (forbidden) and halal (permitted). Jains often follow religious directives to observe vegetarianism. Some Hindus do not eat beef, and some Hindus, especially those from the Upper Castes consider vegetarianism as ideal, and practise forms of vegetarianism. [5]

  8. Artificial Sweetener Xylitol Linked to Increased Stroke ...

    www.aol.com/artificial-sweetener-xylitol-linked...

    Xylitol, the low-calorie sugar substitute used in processed foods like peanut butter, gum, baked goods, and candies, has been linked to a greater risk of heart attack and stroke, a new study has ...

  9. Sun Chips - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sun_Chips

    The presence of pig-derived ingredients made them haram (forbidden) for Muslims, not kosher for Jews, and not vegetarian. As of April 5, 2011, Frito-Lay's online list "U.S. Products Made Without Pig (Porcine) Enzymes" catalogs nine flavors of Sun Chips "made and distributed in the U.S." that do not contain porcine enzymes.