When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Natamycin - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Natamycin

    Natamycin, also known as pimaricin, is an antifungal medication used to treat fungal infections around the eye. [1] [2] This includes infections of the eyelids, conjunctiva, and cornea. [1] It is used as eyedrops. [1] Natamycin is also used in the food industry as a preservative. [2] Allergic reactions may occur. [1]

  3. List of food additives - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_food_additives

    Additives are used for many purposes but the main uses are: Acids Food acids are added to make flavors "sharper", and also act as preservatives and antioxidants. Common food acids include vinegar, citric acid, tartaric acid, malic acid, folic acid, fumaric acid, and lactic acid.

  4. Polyene antimycotic - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polyene_antimycotic

    Their chemical structures feature a large ring of atoms (in essence, a cyclic ester ring) containing multiple conjugated carbon-carbon double bonds (hence polyene) on one side of the ring and multiple hydroxyl groups bonded to the other side of the ring.

  5. 10 everyday items you would never guess contain gluten - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/2015-11-24-10-everyday...

    Read package labels to find those without gluten. 6. Soy sauce. Try gluten-free tamari instead. 7. Frozen veggies in sauce. Check the ingredients first as many of the sauces contain gluten ...

  6. One-third of food labeled 'gluten-free’ in restaurants ...

    www.aol.com/article/lifestyle/2019/04/22/one...

    A recent study shows that a chunk of food labeled as gluten-free might not actually be -- here's what you need to know. One-third of food labeled 'gluten-free’ in restaurants actually contains ...

  7. Gluten - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten

    The types of grains that contain gluten include all species of wheat (common wheat, durum, spelt, khorasan, emmer and einkorn), and barley, rye, and some cultivars of oat; moreover, cross hybrids of any of these cereal grains also contain gluten, e.g. triticale. [3] [4] Gluten makes up 75–85% of the total protein in bread wheat. [5]

  8. Not A Single One Of These Dinners Contains Gluten - AOL

    www.aol.com/not-single-one-dinners-contains...

    These gluten-free recipes are delicious for dinner. Don't miss out on crispy chicken, tacos, and more—I found celiac-friendly versions of all your favorites.

  9. International Numbering System for Food Additives - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/International_Numbering...

    An additive that appears in the INS does not automatically have a corresponding E number. INS numbers are assigned by the committee to identify each food additive. INS numbers generally correspond to E numbers for the same compound, e.g. INS 102, Tartrazine, is also E102. INS numbers are not unique and, in fact, one number may be assigned to a ...