When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Gluten-free beer - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten-free_beer

    This may be achieved by using enzymes such as Clarex, which break down gluten proteins in beer brewed with barley, as well as helping to filter the brew. [1] In most countries this technically classifies them as gluten-free beers, but in the United States, they are classified as gluten-reduced beers. These brewers believe they are safe to drink.

  3. 8 Gluten-Free Beers That Are Actually Delicious - AOL

    www.aol.com/finance/8-gluten-free-beers-actually...

    We break it all down and reveal the eight gluten-free beers to try right now. Skip to main content. Sign in. Mail. 24/7 Help. For premium support please call: 800-290 ...

  4. List of beer styles - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_beer_styles

    The categories are varied and include processes or ingredients not usually regarded as defining beer styles in themselves, such as cask ale or gluten-free beer. [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] Beer terms such as ale or lager cover a wide variety of beer styles, and are better thought of as broad categories of beer styles.

  5. 7 Gluten-Free Beers You've Gotta Try - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/food-7-gluten-free-beers...

    Whether you're a Paleo diet devotee, a celiac disease sufferer or just up for trying something different, gluten-free beer can be a great alternative to wheat, barley, and rye-based suds—if you ...

  6. Gluten-free diet - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten-free_diet

    Gluten-free is defined as 20 ppm (= 20 mg/kg) or less. It categorizes gluten-free food as: Food that is gluten-free by composition; Food that has become gluten-free through special processing. Reduced gluten content, food which includes food products with between 20 and 100 ppm of gluten Reduced gluten content is left up to individual nations ...

  7. 10 everyday items you would never guess contain gluten - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/2015-11-24-10-everyday...

    Read package labels to find those without gluten. 6. Soy sauce. Try gluten-free tamari instead. 7. Frozen veggies in sauce. Check the ingredients first as many of the sauces contain gluten ...

  8. Murphy's Irish Stout - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murphy's_Irish_Stout

    Export volumes peaked in the mid-1990s and domestic volume peaked around 2000. [7] The brand is suffering in its native Ireland due to a declining market for stout. [8] It holds a 5 percent share of the Irish stout market, although this is largely a result of its 28 percent share of its native Cork market. [7]

  9. List of barley-based drinks - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_barley-based_drinks

    Barley beer was probably one of the first alcoholic drinks developed by Neolithic humans. More recently, it has been used as a component of various health foods and drinks. In 2016, barley was ranked fourth among grains in quantity produced (141 million tonnes) behind maize, rice, and wheat (all of which are used for beer).