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  2. Advertising revenue - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advertising_revenue

    In certain cases, YouTube will pay creators a percentage of the advertising revenue for advertisements that are placed within and before or after videos. The approximate share of advertising revenue paid to the creators of monetized videos is reported to be 55%; in 2013, the average creator's income was estimated to be $7.60 per thousand views. [2]

  3. YouTube Q4 Ad Revenue Bounds Up 15.5% to $9.2 Billion, in ...

    www.aol.com/youtube-q4-ad-revenue-bounds...

    Q4 ad revenue for YouTube came in at $9.20 billion, roughly in line with Wall Street expectations, continuing the momentum from the third quarter of last year. ... The internet giant posted Q4 ...

  4. Cost per mille - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost_per_mille

    CPM is calculated as: $0.00625x1000 (meaning per thousand impressions)=$6.25; Note: Notice how the CPM is $6.25 and not $0.00625, this is because we are looking at cost per thousand. In online advertising, if a website sells banner ads for a $20 CPM, that means it costs $20 to show the banner on 1000 page views.

  5. Cost per impression - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost_per_impression

    Cost per impression, along with pay-per-click (PPC) and cost per order, is used to assess the cost-effectiveness and profitability of online advertising. [1] Cost per impression is the closest online advertising strategy to those offered in other media such as television, radio or print, which sell advertising based on estimated viewership, listenership, or readership.

  6. Pay-per-click - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pay-per-click

    In Cost Per Thousand Impressions (CPM), the advertiser only pays for every 1000 impressions of the ad. Pay-per-click (PPC) has an advantage over cost-per-impression in that it conveys information about how effective the advertising was. Clicks are a way to measure attention and interest. If the main purpose of an ad is to generate a click, or ...

  7. Google AdSense - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Adsense

    They can generate revenue on either a per-click or per-impression basis. Google beta-tested a cost-per-action service, but discontinued it in October 2008 in favor of a DoubleClick offering (also owned by Google). [2] In Q1 2014, Google earned US$3.4 billion ($13.6 billion annualized), or 22% of total revenue, through Google AdSense.

  8. YouTube - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/YouTube

    In 2012, YouTube's revenue from its ads program was estimated at $3.7 billion. [311] In 2013, it nearly doubled and estimated to hit $5.6 billion according to e-Marketer, [311] [312] while others estimated $4.7 billion. [311] The vast majority of videos on YouTube are free to view and supported by advertising. [64]

  9. History of YouTube - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_YouTube

    The site delivered an average of 100 million video views per day in July. [25] However, this did not come without any problems, the rapid growth in users meant YouTube had to keep up with it technologically speaking. They needed new equipment and wider broadband internet connection to serve an ever growing audience.