When.com Web Search

  1. Ad

    related to: if fish considered meat vegetarians can you buy them online for sale in toronto

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Pescetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pescetarianism

    Pescetarianism (/ ˌ p ɛ s k ə ˈ t ɛər i. ə n ɪ z əm / PESK-ə-TAIR-ee-ə-niz-əm; sometimes spelled pescatarianism) [1] is a dietary practice in which seafood is the only source of meat in an otherwise vegetarian diet. [2]

  3. List of pescetarians - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_pescetarians

    Pescetarians (also known as pescatarians) are people who adhere to a pescetarian diet that incorporates seafood as the only source of meat in an otherwise vegetarian diet. The following people are recognized as notable pescetarians, either currently or historically.

  4. Flexitarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flexitarianism

    A 2018 study estimated that the amount of UK consumers following a "meat-free diet" had increased to 12%, including 6% vegetarians, 4% pescetarians and 2% vegans. [39] A 2018 poll indicated that 10% of adult Canadians considered themselves as vegetarians or vegans, among whom 42% were young adults. [40]

  5. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    Kashrut, the Jewish food regulations, classify all permissible foods into three categories: meat products, dairy products, and others, which are considered to be neither (including not just vegetable products, but also fish and eggs). A meal or dish may not contain both meat and dairy products.

  6. Vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism

    Individuals sometimes label themselves "vegetarian" while practicing a semi-vegetarian diet, [47] [48] [49] as some dictionary definitions describe vegetarianism as sometimes including the consumption of fish, [50] or only include mammalian flesh as part of their definition of meat, [50] [51] while other definitions exclude fish and all animal ...

  7. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    Two slices of vegetarian bacon. A meat alternative or meat substitute (also called plant-based meat, mock meat, or alternative protein), [7] is a food product made from vegetarian or vegan ingredients, eaten as a replacement for meat. Meat alternatives typically approximate qualities of specific types of meat, such as mouthfeel, flavor ...

  8. Fish as food - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fish_as_food

    The distinction between fish and "meat" is codified by the Jewish dietary law of kashrut, regarding the mixing of milk and meat, which does not forbid the mixing of milk and fish. Modern Jewish legal practice on kashrut classifies the flesh of both mammals and birds as "meat"; fish are considered to be parve, neither meat nor a dairy food.

  9. Pareve - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pareve

    While kosher households generally have two sets of dishes, one for dairy and another for meat, some kosher households also include a third set of pareve dishes, or at least cooking utensils, in order to enable pareve foods to be prepared and then later served with either dairy or meat meals. [3] While fish is pareve, [7] the Talmud warns not to ...