When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. L'Chaim Vodka - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/L'Chaim_Vodka

    L'Chaim Kosher Vodka is a corn-based vodka made with water from springs in the Golan Heights, in Israel-occupied Syria. The vodka undergoes a triple distillation process in Or Akiva, Israel. [6] The product line is certified as kosher. [3] In 2012, L'Chaim launched a kosher for Passover vodka made from beets instead of corn. [7]

  3. Seven Mile Market - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seven_Mile_Market

    The store has capitalized on a market for kosher food that has grown during the 2000s, as many consumers, including those who do not keep kosher, consider the food to be more sanitary. [2] [5] In 2002, Seven Mile Market was sued by a wheelchair user for failure to comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act Title III. The case was settled ...

  4. Chametz - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chametz

    During Passover, eating chametz is prohibited no matter how small a proportion it is in a mixture although the usual rule is that if less than 1/60 of a mixture is not kosher, the mixture is permitted. If the dilution happened before Pesach, the usual 1/60 rule applies; Ashkenazi Jews apply this leniency only if the mixture is liquid. [9]

  5. List of Jewish delis - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Jewish_delis

    This is a list of notable Jewish delis.A Jewish deli is a type of restaurant serving pastrami on rye, corned beef sandwiches, and other sandwiches as well as various salads such as tuna salad and potato salad, side dishes such as latkes and kugel, and desserts such as black and white cookies and rugelach, as well as other dishes found in Ashkenazi Jewish cuisine.

  6. Passover 2019: Kosher for Pesach recipes to get you ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/passover-2019-kosher...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us

  7. Ashkenazi Jewish cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ashkenazi_Jewish_cuisine

    With kosher meat not always available, fish became an important staple of the Jewish diet. In Eastern Europe it was sometimes especially reserved for Shabbat. As fish is not considered meat in the same way that beef or poultry are, it can also be eaten with dairy products (although some Sephardim do not mix fish and dairy).

  8. After a man smashed windows at six Jewish-owned businesses in Pico-Robertson, police are investigating the incidents as a possible hate crime.

  9. Kosher wine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_wine

    For wine to be considered kosher, only Sabbath-observant Jews may handle it, from the first time in the process when a liquid portion is separated from solid waste, until the wine is pasteurized or bottles are sealed. [8] [9] Wine that is described as "kosher for Passover" must have been kept free from contact with chametz and kitnios. This ...