When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.

  3. Halal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halal

    Foods which are not considered halal for Muslims to consume include blood [20] and intoxicants such as alcoholic beverages. [21] A Muslim who would otherwise starve to death is allowed to eat non-halal food if there is no halal food available. [15] [22] Several food companies offer halal processed foods and products, including halal foie gras ...

  4. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    The Islamic dietary laws and the Jewish dietary laws (kashrut; in English, kosher) are both quite detailed, and contain both points of similarity and discord.Both are the dietary laws and described in distinct religious texts: an explanation of the Islamic code of law found in the Quran and Sunnah and the Jewish code of laws found in the Torah, Talmud and Shulchan Aruch.

  5. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    Islam has similar laws, dividing foods into haram (forbidden) and halal (permitted). Jains often follow religious directives to observe vegetarianism . Some Hindus do not eat beef, and some Hindus , especially those from the Upper Castes consider vegetarianism as ideal, and practise forms of vegetarianism. [ 5 ]

  6. Religious restrictions on the consumption of pork - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religious_restrictions_on...

    However, Seventh-day Adventists consider pork unclean according to biblical law, along with other foods forbidden by Jewish law. The Ethiopian Orthodox Church and the Eritrean Orthodox Church [6] do not prohibit pork consumption on a religious basis but generally avoid it on basis of tradition. [7] Hebrew Roots Movement adherents do not consume ...

  7. 25 of the Most Delicious Eid al-Fitr Foods from Around ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/25-most-delicious-eid-al-143400773.html

    Vermicelli. Saviya is a popular dessert with South Asian Muslims on Eid al-Fitr. It is made by stir frying vermicelli, ghee, sugar, and aromatic spices such as cardamom. Many families enjoy saviya ...

  8. List of halal and kosher fish - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_halal_and_kosher_fish

    The requirement for gills is not part of any religious rule, but biologically it is an identifying characteristic of true fish. Any animal lacking any of the latter three features is not a fish, and is therefore not valid for this article. [9]: 343 The rules are relaxed in some Islamic schools of thought, both Shia and Sunni.

  9. Play Canasta Online for Free - AOL.com

    www.aol.com/games/play/masque-publishing/canasta

    Play free online Canasta. Meld or go out early. Play four player Canasta with a friend or with the computer.