When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    Likewise, in Islamic food preparation, the permissibility of food is also influenced by whether or not it comes into contact with non-halal food or drink from utensils or kitchen surfaces. Utensils used for pork, alcoholic drinks, blood, or any other not-permissible substance must not be used for halal food.

  3. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Foods whose halal status is uncertain or debated may be classified as mushbooh (Arabic: مشبوه; 'doubtful'). This includes foods that are seemingly halal but of an unknown source and ingredients for which the halal status is subject to differing interpretation, such as extract from brewer's yeast, which is nonalcoholic but derived from the ...

  4. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    Islam has similar laws, dividing foods into haram (forbidden) and halal (permitted). Jains often follow religious directives to observe vegetarianism. Some Hindus do not eat beef, and some Hindus, especially those from the Upper Castes consider vegetarianism as ideal, and practise forms of vegetarianism. [5]

  5. Debunking meat myths behind halal foods - AOL

    www.aol.com/news/2017-07-06-debunking-meat-myths...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us

  6. Halal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halal

    The halal food and beverage industry has also made a significant impact on supermarkets and other food business such as restaurants. French supermarkets had halal food sales totalling $210 million in 2011, a 10.5% growth from five years prior. In France, the market for halal foods is even larger than the market for other types of common foods.

  7. Religious restrictions on the consumption of pork - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religious_restrictions_on...

    The pig is considered an unclean animal as food in Judaism and Islam, and parts of Christianity. Pork is a food taboo among several religions, including Jews, Muslims, and some Christian denominations. Swine were prohibited in ancient Syria [1] and Phoenicia, [2] and the pig and its flesh represented a taboo observed, Strabo noted, at Comana in ...

  8. Healthy foods that are actually not that good for you - AOL

    www.aol.com/article/lifestyle/2017/07/26/healthy...

    It turns out that just because a food item has the word yogurt in the name doesn’t mean it is a healthy.

  9. Lists of foods - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lists_of_foods

    Halal food – Islamic jurisprudence vis-à-vis Islamic dietary laws specifies which foods are halal ("lawful") and which are ḥarām ("unlawful"). This is derived from commandments found in the Qur'an, the holy book of Islam, as well as the Hadith and Sunnah, libraries cataloging things Muhammad is reported to have said and done.