When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. The Meaning of Passover—and What to Expect if You're ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/meaning-passover-learn-more...

    During Passover, observant Jews not only eat kosher—they eat kosher for Passover. This means no chametz (leavened or fermented grain, including any grains in contact with water for more than 18 ...

  3. Kosher wine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_wine

    For wine to be considered kosher, only Sabbath-observant Jews may handle it, from the first time in the process when a liquid portion is separated from solid waste, until the wine is pasteurized or bottles are sealed. [8] [9] Wine that is described as "kosher for Passover" must have been kept free from contact with chametz and kitnios. This ...

  4. Chametz - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chametz

    Chametz is permitted again from nightfall after the final day of Passover, which is the 21st day of the month and the last of the seven days of Unleavened Bread (Exodus 13:6). Traditional Jewish homes spend the days leading up to Passover cleaning and removing all traces of chametz from the house.

  5. Jewish greetings - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jewish_greetings

    Also, for Passover, "ḥag kasher vesameaḥ" (חַג כָּשֵׁר וְשָׂמֵחַ) meaning wishing a happy and kosher(-for-Passover) holiday. [2] Moed tov Moadim l'simha: מועד טובֿ מועדים לשמחה: A good festival period A happy festival period [ˈmoʼed tov mo.aˈdim le simˈχa] Hebrew

  6. What Makes a Wine Kosher for Passover? Shop Our Picks - AOL

    www.aol.com/best-kosher-wines-pairing-passover...

    Choosing a Passover wine doesn't have to mean reaching for the sweet stuff. We found the best kosher wines worth uncorking and sharing.

  7. Matzah - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matzah

    Matzah plate with an inscription of the blessing over the matzah Handmade Shemurah Matzah Matzah Shemurah worked with machine for Passover. Matzah, matzo, or maẓẓah [1] (Hebrew: מַצָּה, romanized: maṣṣā, pl.: matzot or Ashk. matzos) is an unleavened flatbread that is part of Jewish cuisine and forms an integral element of the Passover festival, during which chametz (leaven and ...

  8. Mogen David - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mogen_David

    Mogen David wine is sold in 750mL, 1.5L, and 3L bottles. It is also Kosher for Passover.. Mogen David Concord Red wine is made from must of no less than 51% Concord grapes, an American grape variety, which is typically used for grape juices, jellies, and preserves, but also used for Kosher wines.

  9. The Yassified Kosher Aisle: How Jewish Foods Are ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/yassified-kosher-aisle...

    Related: How to Make the Best Passover Seder Plate . The kosher and Jewish food landscape has expanded in recent years, with a wave of brands reimagining classic staples.