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Customer equity is the total combined customer lifetime values of all of the company's customers. [1] It is calculated by multiplying the number of customers by the average value of each customer. Customer equity is important because it reflects the potential future revenue that a company can generate from its existing customer base.
For example, if a new customer costs $50 to acquire (COCA, or cost of customer acquisition), and their lifetime value is $60, then the customer is judged to be profitable, and acquisition of additional similar customers is acceptable. Additionally, CLV is used to calculate customer equity. Advantages of CLV:
Brand equity, in marketing, is the worth of a brand in and of itself – i.e., the social value of a well-known brand name.The owner of a well-known brand name can generate more revenue simply from brand recognition, as consumers perceive the products of well-known brands as better than those of lesser-known brands.
In marketing, brand management is the control of how a brand is perceived in the market.Tangible elements of brand management include the look, price, and packaging of the product itself; intangible elements are the experiences that the target markets share with the brand, and the relationships they have with it.
Aaker is the creator of the Aaker Model, a marketing model that views brand equity as a combination of brand awareness, brand loyalty, and brand associations. [11] The model outlines the necessity of developing a brand identity, which is a unique set of brand associations representing what the brand stands for and offers to customers an aspiring brand image.
Image source: The Motley Fool. Freshworks (NASDAQ: FRSH) Q4 2024 Earnings Call Feb 11, 2025, 5:00 p.m. ET. Contents: Prepared Remarks. Questions and Answers. Call ...
Image source: The Motley Fool. Equinix (NASDAQ: EQIX) Q4 2024 Earnings Call Feb 12, 2025, 5:30 p.m. ET. Contents: Prepared Remarks. Questions and Answers. Call ...
Image source: The Motley Fool. Energy Transfer (NYSE: ET) Q4 2024 Earnings Call Feb 11, 2025, 4:30 p.m. ET. Contents: Prepared Remarks. Questions and Answers. Call Participants