Ad
related to: vital wheat gluten manufacturers list of foods free pdf printable checklist templates
Search results
Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
Wheat gluten is an alternative to soybean-based foods, such as tofu, which are sometimes used as a meat alternative. Some types of wheat gluten have a chewy or stringy texture that resembles meat more than other substitutes. Wheat gluten is often used instead of meat in Asian, vegetarian, vegan, Buddhist, and macrobiotic cuisines.
Vital wheat gluten. Add languages. Add links. ... Print/export Download as PDF ... move to sidebar hide. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Redirect page ...
Fuller adapted Hoyt's method to his own process for preparing a wheat cereal, and moved manufacturing to Akron, Ohio, close to the wheat supply. A.R. Wendell bought Health Foods in 1903, and incorporated it as The Wheatena Company that year. In 1907, the company moved to a new plant, dubbed "Wheatenaville", in Rahway, New Jersey. By the mid ...
It is intended to be transcluded into other pages. If it is transcluded into an article for one of the staple foods listed in the table e.g., the Wheat article, then the column for that food will be automatically highlighted. The {{REFLIST}} tag included in this template will only be active on this template (Template:Comparison of major staple ...
Various foods. This is a categorically organized list of foods. Food is any substance consumed to provide nutritional support for the body. [1] It is produced either by plants, animals, or fungi, and contains essential nutrients, such as carbohydrates, fats, proteins, vitamins, and minerals.
The only known effective treatment is a strict lifelong gluten-free diet. [28] Minor cereals and pseudocereals may be a reasonable alternative to replace gluten-containing cereals for people who need to follow a gluten-free diet. [6] While coeliac disease is caused by a reaction to wheat proteins, it is not the same as a wheat allergy.
A gluten-free diet is a diet that strictly excludes gluten, proteins present in wheat (and all wheat varieties such as spelt and kamut), barley, rye, oat, and derivatives of these grains such as malt and triticale, and foods that may include them, or shared transportation or processing facilities with them.
Between 2 and 10% of gluten sensitive individuals are also sensitive to oats, but it is not clear how much of this is due to contamination of triticeae seeds in oats or allergic responses (versus intolerance). Therefore, when broadly applied the designation of gluten-free applies to foods bearing the seed storage proteins derived from Triticeae.