When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.

  3. List of halal and kosher fish - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_halal_and_kosher_fish

    The requirement for gills is not part of any religious rule, but biologically it is an identifying characteristic of true fish. Any animal lacking any of the latter three features is not a fish, and is therefore not valid for this article. [9]: 343 The rules are relaxed in some Islamic schools of thought, both Shia and Sunni.

  4. Islamic vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_vegetarianism

    Islamic vegetarianism and veganism is the practice of abstention from meat (and other animal products in case of vegans) among Muslims.The vast majority of Muslims eat meat; many Islamic jurists consider vegetarianism permissible but not superior to meat-eating.

  5. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    The Islamic dietary laws and the Jewish dietary laws (kashrut; in English, kosher) are both quite detailed, and contain both points of similarity and discord.Both are the dietary laws and described in distinct religious texts: an explanation of the Islamic code of law found in the Quran and Sunnah and the Jewish code of laws found in the Torah, Talmud and Shulchan Aruch.

  6. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    Islam has similar laws, dividing foods into haram (forbidden) and halal (permitted). Jains often follow religious directives to observe vegetarianism . Some Hindus do not eat beef, and some Hindus , especially those from the Upper Castes consider vegetarianism as ideal, and practise forms of vegetarianism. [ 5 ]

  7. AOL Mail

    mail.aol.com/d?reason=invalid_cred

    You can find instant answers on our AOL Mail help page. Should you need additional assistance we have experts available around the clock at 800-730-2563.

  8. Halal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halal

    Foods which are not considered halal for Muslims to consume include blood [19] and intoxicants such as alcoholic beverages. [20] A Muslim who would otherwise starve to death is allowed to eat non-halal food if there is no halal food available. [14] [21] Several food companies offer halal processed foods and products, including halal foie gras ...

  9. Common foods you shouldn't feed your dog and why ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/common-foods-shouldnt-feed-dog...

    Some dogs will only eat kibble when it is soaked in gravy. Others must be stopped from eating rocks. Whether Fido is a refined diner or a food fiend, it is the owner's responsibility to make sure ...