When.com Web Search

  1. Ad

    related to: what can vegans not have food grade water tote

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. 9 Foods Vegetarians and Vegans Should Avoid - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/9-foods-vegetarians-vegans...

    There are countless diet varieties such as veganism, vegetarianism, keto, and paleo, each with its own set of guidelines as to what can be eaten and what cannot. This article will focus on foods ...

  3. Vegan nutrition - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegan_nutrition

    Evidence shows that vegans who are not taking vitamin B 12 supplements do not consume sufficient B 12 and often have abnormally low blood concentrations of vitamin B 12. [76] This is because, unless fortified, plant foods do not contain reliable amounts of active vitamin B 12. Vegans are advised to adopt one of the following dietary options: [77]

  4. Raw foodism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raw_foodism

    A raw vegan diet consists of unprocessed, raw plant foods that have not been heated above 40–49 °C (104–120 °F). Typical foods included in raw food diets are fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, and sprouted grains and legumes. Among raw vegans are subgroups, such as "fruitarians", "juicearians", or "sproutarians". Fruitarians eat primarily ...

  5. Vegetarian nutrition - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_nutrition

    A variety of vegetarian, and more specifically vegan, foods. Vegetarian nutrition is the set of health-related challenges and advantages of vegetarian diets.. Appropriately planned vegetarian diets are healthful and nutritionally adequate for all stages of the human life cycle, including during pregnancy, lactation, infancy, childhood, and adolescence. [1]

  6. Vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism

    Vegans can have particularly low intake of vitamin B and calcium if they do not eat enough items such as collard greens, leafy greens, tempeh and tofu (soy). [72] High levels of dietary fiber, folic acid, vitamins C and E, and magnesium, and low consumption of saturated fat are all considered to be beneficial aspects of a vegetarian diet. [73]

  7. Jain vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jain_vegetarianism

    Lastly, Jains should not consume any foods or drinks that have animal products or animal flesh. A common misconception is that Jains cannot eat animal-shaped foods or products. As long as the foods do not contain animal products or animal flesh, animal shaped foods can be consumed without the fear of committing a sin. [22] [23]

  8. List of vegetarians - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_vegetarians

    The following list does not include vegetarians who are identified as vegan—those who do not consume produce that utilise animal derivatives such as eggs and dairy—who are listed separately at List of vegans.

  9. Fruitarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fruitarianism

    According to the U.S. National Institutes of Health, "natural food sources of vitamin B 12 are limited to foods that come from animals." [24] Like raw vegans who do not consume B 12-fortified foods (for example, certain plant milks and some breakfast cereals), fruitarians may need to include a B 12 supplement in their diet or risk vitamin B 12 ...