When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    Likewise, in Islamic food preparation, the permissibility of food is also influenced by whether or not it comes into contact with non-halal food or drink from utensils or kitchen surfaces. Utensils used for pork, alcoholic drinks, blood, or any other not-permissible substance must not be used for halal food.

  3. Islamic dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_dietary_laws

    Halal butcher shop in Shanghai, China. In Islamic law, dhabīḥah (Arabic: ذَبِيحَة) is the prescribed method of slaughter for halal animals. It consists of a swift, deep incision to the throat with a very sharp knife, cutting the wind pipe, jugular veins and carotid arteries on both sides but leaving the spinal cord intact.

  4. Halal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halal

    Foods which are not considered halal for Muslims to consume include blood [20] and intoxicants such as alcoholic beverages. [21] A Muslim who would otherwise starve to death is allowed to eat non-halal food if there is no halal food available. [15] [22] Several food companies offer halal processed foods and products, including halal foie gras ...

  5. 25 of the Most Delicious Eid al-Fitr Foods from Around ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/25-most-delicious-eid-al-143400773.html

    Vermicelli. Saviya is a popular dessert with South Asian Muslims on Eid al-Fitr. It is made by stir frying vermicelli, ghee, sugar, and aromatic spices such as cardamom. Many families enjoy saviya ...

  6. Food and drink prohibitions - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Food_and_drink_prohibitions

    Islam has similar laws, dividing foods into haram (forbidden) and halal (permitted). Jains often follow religious directives to observe vegetarianism. Some Hindus do not eat beef, and some Hindus, especially those from the Upper Castes consider vegetarianism as ideal, and practise forms of vegetarianism. [5]

  7. Why this Muslim food creator actually prefers to cook while ...

    www.aol.com/why-muslim-food-creator-actually...

    For premium support please call: 800-290-4726 more ways to reach us

  8. List of halal and kosher fish - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_halal_and_kosher_fish

    The requirement for gills is not part of any religious rule, but biologically it is an identifying characteristic of true fish. Any animal lacking any of the latter three features is not a fish, and is therefore not valid for this article. [9]: 343 The rules are relaxed in some Islamic schools of thought, both Shia and Sunni.

  9. The 21 Best 24-Hour Restaurants in NYC for Your Round-the ...

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/21-best-24-hour...

    5. Sammy's Halal Food. Cuisine: Middle Eastern/Halal Hours: 24 hours, 7 days a week at Jackson Heights location; 9 a.m. to 4 a.m. at Williamsburg location Address: multiple locations Website: food ...