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The first, short-term ROMI, is also used as a simple index measuring the dollars of revenue (or market share, contribution margin or other desired outputs) for every dollar of marketing spent. For example, if a company spends $100,000 on a direct mail piece and it delivers $500,000 in incremental revenue, then the ROMI factor is 5.0.
If expenses are $60 and revenue is $80 (perhaps net of interest revenue/expense) the efficiency ratio is 0.75 or 75% (60/80) – meaning that $0.75 are spent for every dollar earned in revenue. An example
The purpose of profit-based sales target metrics is "to ensure that marketing and sales objectives mesh with profit targets." In target volume and target revenue calculations, managers go beyond break-even analysis (the point at which a company sells enough to cover its fixed costs) to "determine the level of unit sales or revenues needed not only to cover a firm’s costs but also to attain ...
Market share is the percentage of the total revenue or sales in a market that a company's business makes up. For example, if there are 50,000 units sold per year in a given industry, a company whose sales were 5,000 of those units would have a 10 percent share in that market.
Price and total revenue have a negative relationship when demand is elastic (price elasticity > 1), which means that increases in price will lead to decreases in total revenue. Price changes will not affect total revenue when the demand is unit elastic (price elasticity = 1). Maximum total revenue is achieved where the elasticity of demand is 1.
Revenue replacement 'encouraged' by U.S. Treasury. The city of Erie received $76 million as part of the $1.9 trillion federal stimulus bill signed into law in 2021 by President Joe Biden to aid in ...
Gross margin can be expressed as a percentage or in total financial terms. If the latter, it can be reported on a per-unit basis or on a per-period basis for a business. "Margin (on sales) is the difference between selling price and cost. This difference is typically expressed either as a percentage of selling price or on a per-unit basis.
Spend Cube. A spend cube is a review of spend data presented as a three-dimensional cube. The contents in the cube are the price and volume of items purchased. Dimensions of the cube usually reviewed include: [2] [better source needed] Comparative spend with different suppliers or vendors. Stakeholders or cost centers buying the category.