When.com Web Search

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Corn gluten meal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corn_gluten_meal

    Corn gluten meal (CGM) is the principal protein of corn endosperm consisting mainly of zein and glutelin. [1] It is a byproduct of corn processing that has historically been used as an animal feed. Despite the name, corn gluten does not contain true gluten , which is formed by the interaction of gliadin and glutenin proteins.

  3. Cornmeal - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cornmeal

    Cornmeal is a meal (coarse flour) ground from dried corn (maize). It is a common staple food and is ground to coarse, medium, and fine consistencies, but it is not as fine as wheat flour can be. [1] [2] [3] In Mexico and Louisiana, very finely ground cornmeal is referred to as corn flour.

  4. A Guide to Different Types of Flour and When to Use Them - AOL

    www.aol.com/guide-different-types-flour-them...

    Gluten-free flours do not contain wheat proteins at all. ... As with most gluten-free options, corn flour will not yield the same rise in baked goods as gluten-full options.

  5. Gluten - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gluten

    The types of grains that contain gluten include all species of wheat (common wheat, durum, spelt, khorasan, emmer and einkorn), and barley, rye, and some cultivars of oat; moreover, cross hybrids of any of these cereal grains also contain gluten, e.g. triticale. [3] [4] Gluten makes up 75–85% of the total protein in bread wheat. [5]

  6. Is corn a grain? How to classify corn on the cob, popcorn ...

    www.aol.com/corn-grain-classify-corn-cob...

    And a 100 gram serving of corn flour (which equals roughly 3/4 cup) contains about 77 grams of carbohydrates, 7 grams of fiber and 7.5 grams of protein. Is corn actually good for you? Find out how ...

  7. Corn meal gluten - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/?title=Corn_meal_gluten&redirect=no

    Retrieved from "https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Corn_meal_gluten&oldid=842383112"This page was last edited on 22 May 2018, at 02:57 (UTC). (UTC).

  8. 10 everyday items you would never guess contain gluten - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/2015-11-24-10-everyday...

    Read package labels to find those without gluten. 6. Soy sauce. Try gluten-free tamari instead. 7. Frozen veggies in sauce. Check the ingredients first as many of the sauces contain gluten ...

  9. Zein - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zein

    Zein (/ ˈ z iː ɪ n / ZEE-in) is a class of prolamine protein found in maize.It is usually manufactured as a powder from corn gluten meal.Zein is one of the best understood plant proteins. [1]