When.com Web Search

  1. Ads

    related to: is vodka considered vegan cooking method

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Vegetarian cuisine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarian_cuisine

    Edible fungi include some mushrooms and cultured microfungi which can be involved in fermentation of food (yeasts and moulds) such as Aspergillus oryzae and Fusarium venenatum, although fungi is rarely considered non-vegetarian due to it not being a plant. Fruit (fresh, canned, frozen, pureed, candied or dried); derived products such as jam and ...

  3. Vodka - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vodka

    Penne alla vodka. Vodka can also be used in cooking and various recipes are improved by the addition of vodka or rely on it as a key ingredient. Vodka sauce is a pasta sauce made from tomato sauce, cream, and vodka that gained popularity in the 1970s. Vodka can be used in baking as a substitute for water: pie crusts can be made flakier with ...

  4. List of cooking techniques - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_cooking_techniques

    See also References Further reading External links A acidulate To use an acid (such as that found in citrus juice, vinegar, or wine) to prevent browning, alter flavour, or make an item safe for canning. al dente To cook food (typically pasta) to the point where it is tender but not mushy. amandine A culinary term indicating a garnish of almonds. A dish served amandine is usually cooked with ...

  5. That's the Spirit: 9 Different Types of Vodka, Explained - AOL

    www.aol.com/thats-spirit-9-different-types...

    9 Types of Vodka, Explained 1. Rye Vodka. According to Eldefri, vodkas made from grains, such as rye, deliver a spicier character with robust, earthy undertones.

  6. Vegetarianism and beer - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism_and_beer

    The British writer Roger Protz says that beer glassware only became popular in the 19th century, and that British cask ale is traditionally served unfiltered.. Most beer is filtered without the need for animal products, and so remains vegetarian; however British cask ale producers do not filter the beer at the end of the production process. [5]

  7. Vegetarianism - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegetarianism

    Food must not be heated above 118 °F (48 °C) to be considered "raw". Usually, raw vegan food is only ever "cooked" with a food dehydrator at low temperatures. Within the "ovo-" groups, there are many who refuse to consume fertilized eggs (with balut being an extreme example); however, such distinction is typically not specifically addressed.

  8. Meat alternative - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meat_alternative

    A tempeh burger Chinese style tofu from Buddhist cuisine is prepared as an alternative to meat. Two slices of vegetarian bacon. A meat alternative or meat substitute (also called plant-based meat, mock meat, or alternative protein), [1] is a food product made from vegetarian or vegan ingredients, eaten as a replacement for meat.

  9. 27 New Orleans-Inspired Recipes To Cure Your Super Bowl ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/27-orleans-inspired...

    If the thought of cooking an extra-tender beef brisket brings to mind smoking your cut of meat for hours on end—think again. Our oven-roasted recipe makes preparation so simple, without ...