When.com Web Search

  1. Ads

    related to: passover kosher rules

Search results

  1. Results From The WOW.Com Content Network
  2. Comparison of Islamic and Jewish dietary laws - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Islamic_and...

    The Islamic dietary laws and the Jewish dietary laws (kashrut; in English, kosher) are both quite detailed, and contain both points of similarity and discord.Both are the dietary laws and described in distinct religious texts: an explanation of the Islamic code of law found in the Quran and Sunnah and the Jewish code of laws found in the Torah, Talmud and Shulchan Aruch.

  3. Kashrut - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kashrut

    Sometimes kosher is used as an abbreviation of koshering, meaning the process for making something kosher; for example, kosher salt is a form of salt with irregularly shaped crystals, making it particularly suitable for preparing meat according to the rules of kashrut, because the increased surface area of the crystals absorbs blood more ...

  4. Passover - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Passover

    Passover, also called Pesach (/ ˈ p ɛ s ɑː x, ˈ p eɪ-/; [1] Biblical Hebrew: חַג הַפֶּסַח ‎, romanized: Ḥag hapPesaḥ, lit. 'Pilgrimage of the Passing Over'), is a major Jewish holiday and one of the Three Pilgrimage Festivals.

  5. The Yassified Kosher Aisle: How Jewish Foods Are ... - AOL

    www.aol.com/yassified-kosher-aisle-jewish-foods...

    One of the world’s oldest diets is undergoing a yassified rebrand. Kosher food, rooted in dietary laws as laid out in the Torah and interpreted by rabbis and scholars for thousands of years, is ...

  6. Matzo to Memories: Exploring Passover's Culinary Legacy - AOL

    www.aol.com/matzo-memories-exploring-passovers...

    Products purchased for use during Passover must be certified kosher for Passover. Those celebrating look for the symbol and wording on items such as matzo, matzo meal, matzo cake flour − even ...

  7. Kosher foods - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_foods

    Kosher foods are foods that conform to the Jewish dietary regulations of kashrut (dietary law).The laws of kashrut apply to food derived from living creatures and kosher foods are restricted to certain types of mammals, birds and fish meeting specific criteria; the flesh of any animals that do not meet these criteria is forbidden by the dietary laws.

  8. Kosher wine - Wikipedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kosher_wine

    For wine to be considered kosher, only Sabbath-observant Jews may handle it, from the first time in the process when a liquid portion is separated from solid waste, until the wine is pasteurized or bottles are sealed. [8] [9] Wine that is described as "kosher for Passover" must have been kept free from contact with chametz and kitnios. This ...

  9. Why Passover's Date Changes Every Year - AOL

    www.aol.com/lifestyle/passover-know-passover...

    This year, Passover begins at sundown on April 5, and ends at sundown on April 13. ... During this time, most Jews follow strict dietary rules including not eating leavened foods such as bread ...